Rain Rain Rain - Day Three Garden Update

in HiveGarden25 days ago

Hello Everyone,

It's been steady with the rain every single day since starting this garden in Upstate New York.

I'm on a mission to make a post update every single day about the garden no matter how much I get done or don't get done.

I've always sucked at consistency on Hive but have always harbored the desire to do better, so this is my third day of successfully posting about the garden even though I've done nothing with it since the first day.

I'm certain that tomorrow will be the day that I finish the fencing.


IMG_20240428_192900988.jpg


Here's a shot I took from a distance with the Moto G 5G's built in timer. 10 seconds is the max you get, so I took off running while counting in my head and made it just in time with a few seconds to spare :D

I probably could have made this garden bigger, but it's a shared space and there's a lot of old dead growth that I'm planning to clear out this summer. Maybe next summer it will be a bigger garden, we'll see how things progress between now and then.


IMG_20240428_192511319.jpg



IMG_20240428_192533753.jpg



IMG_20240428_192610695.jpg



IMG_20240428_192750032.jpg


I don't see any obvious issues with the plants. Despite being irritated with the persistent rain, it's probably great for these plants right after they went into the ground, so I can't complain too much. I checked the weather and it's supposed to be dry tomorrow for the most part, so I will work towards getting the fencing done.


IMG_20240428_192411441_HDR.jpg


That will do it for day three's update.

What do you all think of how things are coming along?

Thank you for stopping by.

Have a great day! -@futuremind

Sort:  

Hahaha. You looked like doing Kung Fu at the backyard.

Lol thanks bro, I kind of thought that for a second myself hahaha 😄

So cool man. Getting a garden established has got to feel pretty rewarding.

Thanks man.

It definitely does. I've been wanting to do this forever. It comes with challenges but hopefully the entire process will go pretty smooth.

Dude, you have a lot of space in that yard, I can only imagine, although it will be a big effort to maintain it. Dale you can do it, if you want to improve you just have to have constancy, watching you start this crop reminds me a little bit of the game Stardew Valey hahaha many successes.

Thank you kindly my friend.

That's funny this crop reminds you of that game Stardew Valley hahaha :D

I will do my best no matter what happens. I'm sure there will be unexpected challenges along the way, as with everything new we try.

sharing is caring

I’m loving how you are taking your outside garden seriously
I hope you get done with the fence fast and I wish you goodluck

Thank you! I'm trying my best to produce a good harvest on my first try with minimal issues. We'll see how it goes :)

Rain rain rain.. totally sucks for you.. but the plants are luvin it I would wager. 😄

Totally was sick of it but also thinking the same thing. They seemed to love that bout of rain right after being planted.

Glad to know, you want to be consistent on hive. I am also trying my level best.

It's hard to maintain but all we can do is try our best.

What's more, you keep your life busy like this and these things are very special even if they are.

Very true brother, thank you for the kind words.

Nice man.. hope they transplant well into the ground.

Seems once I plant things we get no rain.. so I guess you got lucky as long as the plants handle the wetness okay.

Thanks man.

I think the plants in this case really liked that soak right after being planted. They've looked great ever since the transplant and haven't shown any signs of stress or issues whatsoever.