September Challenge is Here! CLOSEDA

in HiveGarden10 months ago (edited)

Sadly no Leo Threads voting today - was simply too busy to get it done. Sigh.

I bet you've all been super busy in your gardens too - can't wait to see the September journals!

1_20230901_194108_0000.png

Guidelines

  • Deadline Challenge runs for 7 days from publishing - or check the countdown timer on Peakd. I reserve the right to close the challenge at any time on the last day so check for the CLOSED update on the the challenge (in the title) and don't leaave it til the last minute!
  • What to write about Anything garden related - you can even share a visit to a friends garden or botanical garden.
  • No AI content, minimum of 300 words, max 10 photos please. It's too time consuming to scroll through more - you can present them as a grid/collage.
  • Reblog if you can, engage with others, and please thread your entry with the tag #gardenhive for Leo upvotes (thanks @fantagira!) if possible.
  • A reminder to follow community rules please!
  • Use the tag #gardenjournal as your first tag
  • Drop your link below or I can't include you!

Prizes

These are awarded by me, @riverflows - if you'd like to become a sponser and create your own prize category for any amount that'd be super cool! We'll definitely sing your praises. You can sponsor for one month or ongoing.

PASSIONATE GARDENER - 5 Hive
FOOD GROWER (EX VEGETABLE): 5 Hive
PHOTO PRIZE: 2 Hive

Happy Gardening! Oh, and here's the tags....hope you can all join in!

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @umirais @buckaroobaby @farm-mom @thebigsweed @polesinns @andrastia @multifacetas @amygoodrich @jenthoughts @fanyokami @isdarmady @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @sanjeevm @nainaztengra @rem-steem @almi @leoplaw @denmarkguy @akiponn @dodovietnam @fermentedphil @galenkp @ifarmgirl
@ciadanmea @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer @proto26 @ifarmgirl @artemislives @edprivat @meesterboom @momogrow @antnn @luckylaica @blingit @traisto @fotostef @tydynrain @hindavi @steven-patrick @vibeof100monkeys @samstonehill @anttn @friendlymoose @jacksonizer @ciadanmea @tuocchu @gertu @artywink @dora381 @stortebeker @zakludick @maytom @juwell11 @chuch @maxdevalue @travoved @sunscape @alt3r @ninahaskin, @housecatharsia @promisedland @chidiadi65 @jude9 @fantagira @bigorna1 @actioncats @lifewithchel @aichel @tengolengo


HG SMALL.png

Join The Hive Garden Community! The HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY supports gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here!

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/hivegardenleo/re-hivegardenleo-1r7sylrt
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( hivegardenleo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Dear @riverflows, Here is my entry for the September Challenge. I must let you know that I broke one of the rules. I included more than the maximum of ten photos. Along with wanting to join in on the fun for this month's challenge I also want to include EVERYTHING that we have going on in our garden so that I can keep a journal for myself for further use. Our kids keep up with us on @hive and they also love seeing all that we've got going on.

I hope this is not too much of a hassle for you and if it is, my apology.

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@thebigsweed/despite-the-setbacks-what-a-harvest-garden-journal-september-challenge

 9 months ago  

Honey, you can break any rule you damn well please, and I'll still love you.

Breaking rules seems to be my modus operandi, but doing so has never brought on such a pleasant response.

Love you too.

Wow the tomatoes being formed ito hive garden. Great idea!

 10 months ago  

Here ya go! I love gardening. In large part because I have you lovelies to hold me accountable.

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@owasco/september-in-a-big-house-tiny-garden

You did it well, your garden have a lot of plants.

This is my entry for September challenge https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@travoved/my-garden-september-update
Excuse me for maybe to much photos!

Happy that September has arrived. Now leaves will touch the ground. Autumn will go to peak. But will share updates of garden.

Hello fellow gardeners, Here is my entry for this month's September Gardens Journal Challenge. I hope you find time to read. Thank you so much 💚.

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@luckylaica/september-garden-journalor-start-of-ber-months-expecting-a-lot-of-rain-is-coming

I love your string beans. Keep it up.

I will, Thank you so much sis ♥️

As I read the rules again, only now I noticed it’s 10 pictures max. I don’t think I obliged to this requirement before 🙈😂

Anyway, yes, please come and share your entries in #threads dear gardeners! I’m there pretty much every day looking for #hivegarden threads to curate. We’ve built quite nice group of threaders there, but there is always room for more! 💙
!PIZZA

 9 months ago  

To be honest, I don't care that much, but what bugs me is when people show five photos of the same plant from various angles - so it's designed to make people be a little more selective. :P

Ahh, I see. No problem if there are more than 10 then. That’s cool ☺️

I can attest to that.

 9 months ago  

This does make sense... i know I am prone to over photo -ing... but at least they are often 20 different photos of 20 different parts of the garden... that being said i know it can get a little repetitive if nothing has changed though. and BOY have we been busy. No posting... just gardening. i have a HUGE update to give to you in next couple of weeks. we FINALLY RIPPED out the front garden!!!! OMG... massive update

 9 months ago  

Can't wait! The rule is to stop people posting ten pictures of the same lemon tree - it's about encouraging mindful image sharing :) Remember, we gotta scroll through all those photos so we like them to be awesome!

 9 months ago  

exactly... yeah 10 photos of the same flower is annoying, especially when they are not super amazing... like if you have a beautiful macro photo with dew drops and a bumble bee in them... i get it.. lol... but not just random "fill up the space because i didn't write enough.." ones

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@fantagira(3/5) tipped @gardenhive

Time flies really fast and we are now September. Hmmm hopefully I can make my entry for this challenge.

I like your work, dear community, @gardenhive

Hello, @gardenhive community!
Here is my entry for September Gardens Journal Challenge - https://peakd.com/@vesytz/our-garden-at-the-beginning-of-september

Your garden have a lot of fruits and vegetables ready for harvest. Can I have those white grapes?

I'm so happy that I was able to participate for this months garden journal. Here is my entry: https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@jenthoughts/a-visit-to-our-garden-planting-cassava

Happy gardening everyone.

Just came across this post today and I wish I could visit the organic school garden managed by a colleague as soon as I can and share it here. 🙏

Mine is loading

You have a great garden. Keep it up and I hope the peanuts will give plenty of harvest soon.

Yea, my groundnut is flourishing and am eagerly awaiting the day I will harvest it. Upps, can't wait oo

Happily I'm much more mobile this month! Looking ahead to Autumn goodies here. :)

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@plantstoplanks/planning-and-wishing-for-cooler-weather

Blessings to all who make life in this wonderful community @hivegarden, I love these challenges as gardening is my passion.

Hello friends here is my entry to september challenge - The garden journal. Hope you enjoy my read with my green treasures https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@shamis/glimpse-of-my-garden?referral=shamis

Mate @riverflows
Here are my steps in the garden of government for the garden journal of autumn month. What a beautiful day it was!
https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@tahastories1/flowers

 9 months ago  

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@proto26/a-collection-of-current-flowers-from-the-protogarden

My entry. A little late. I actually thought the challenge was already concluded.

 9 months ago (edited)