A little piece of Heaven

A garden is where I am the most comfortable. Be it a flourishing garden or a balcony garden with just a handful of plants. Gardening is more than a hobby; not just a routine either; it is a way of life when I am in a garden.

When I back in India, in my mum’s house, I am so fortunate to learn from so much here. And every day, the garden teaches. And every season, you learn some more.

Not everything that you plant grows successfully
This is a bottle gourd vine, there are lot of flowers, but not one fruit. There are a lot of bees around and we have tried hand pollinating as well. But. It is what it is. Sometimes, plants just don’t produce. Nonetheless, I don’t have the heart to remove this vine. But this week, this plant will have to go.

Flowers are beautiful
I was not an admirer of flowers. Until I started spending more and more time in the garden. Now, I can’t seem to get enough of them. And not just the water lily but all of them. My latest addition, are the calendula seeds, I am waiting for them to sprout.

Have patience and it will produce
It may take time – 3 months or a few years, if you want to be a happy gardener, then the most important trait, one can have is patience.
Once I started tending to the garden, I realized, there is absolutely nothing that I do not want to grow. I want to grow it all. From passion fruit to turmeric and ginger, jasmine and rose and all the succulents, they bring me a lot of joy.

In a couple of weeks, I will head back home and I know one thing I will truly miss is the garden here.


All photos are my own.

All photos are shot on a mobile phone


I am here too:
A google Alternative - Earn PRE Tokens
Content Discovery - CTPX
Listnerds
Earn to Move - Actifit
Earn to Move - Sweatcoin
Earn to Move - sMiles
Earn to Write and Read Articles
Mine Crypto

Sort:  

It looks very nice, Kay.

It is a shame you have to leave it, but life goes on.

!CTP
!ALIVE

It is bittersweet. and life does go on.

!CTP
!LOLZ

My Mom met my Dad when he came in for an Xray.
I still wonder what she saw in him.

Credit: reddit
@beststart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @keechadkikali

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

lots of greenery. beautiful garden.

!LOLZ

Why do bees have sticky hair?
Because they use Honeycombs.

Credit: mimismartypants
@keechadkikali, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @eyewaa

(1/1)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

It looks like a great place of tranquility, I am not suprised that you like to spend time there. The peppers looks very organic, so nice compared to the supermarkets.

absolutely. Everything tastes better too.

Hello @keechadkikali your mum's garden is so beautiful! I'm sorry you had to leave your mum's garden. I hope you can go back soon again to visit. Barb 😊 !BBH !CTP

Thank you.
I look forward to my next visit already 😀

!CTP
!BBH

@adcreatordesign! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @keechadkikali. (1/5)

You're most welcome @keechadkikali Yes that is nice and hope you don't have to wait too long to see mum and her garden again 😊 !CTP !BBH