Pumpkin Oasis: Nurturing Growth with a DIY Trellis Adventure

in HiveGarden5 months ago
My pumpkin plant is growing rapidly, and every morning, I visit to guide the creeping branches and prevent them from tangling as they grow.

I'm delighted with the robust and stable trellis I crafted for my pumpkin. However, the anticipation builds as I await when the plant will bear fruit, each weighing 4 kilos. I hope the trellis can withstand the weight.

I believe the trellis can support up to 30 kilos of pumpkins, provided the branches are aligned to cradle each fruit. As it continues to grow, I'm excited to see flowers emerging.

The trellis I crafted is a blend of scrap metal, plastic fiber, and Moringa wood. I utilized wire for tying. While sturdy, I'm cautious about the Moringa wood's durability—it tends to be fragile, and I hope it lasts a few more months.

The fake CCTV I received last night is ready. Upon returning home, I'll set it up for testing. I opted for a solar-powered fake CCTV to ensure it remains operational 24/7.

I believe this will effectively deter potential pumpkin thieves. I initially wished for a moving CCTV with light and motion detectors, but unfortunately, it's no longer available. Better luck next time for me! hahaha.

I'm pleased with the results of my trellis, and the pumpkin plant continues to thrive. Each day, I visit to ensure the pumpkin's vines are guided properly, preventing any entanglement.

I acknowledge that the trellis I created isn't long enough. Due to a shortage of wood and time constraints, I couldn't extend it further.

Despite its limitations, my pumpkin garden thrives with the trellis's support. Each day brings new growth, reminding me that even with constraints, nature finds its way. Excitedly anticipating the day my pumpkins grace the vines in abundance! 🌱🎃

Sort:  

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @sirenahippie as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️