Harvested Papaya from my farm

in HiveGardenlast year

Today we will discuss the beneift of Papaya.

Pawpaw is also known as Papaya.
Scientifically discribe as "Carica Papaya", it's one of the 21 generally accepted species in the genus carica to the family of Caricaceae.

Pawpaw is a fruit with yellow flesh; related to custard apples.

In my farm, I panted two species of papaya.

Now lets talk about the benefit of Pawpaw.

This Pawpaw above; is the particular specie I want us to discuss the benefits of consuming them. This particular specie has zero sugar, vitamin A, vitamin C, vitamin E. It also contain high level of antioxidants. The antioxidants prevent the oxidation of cholesterol. When cholesterol oxidizes, it's more likely to create blockages that lead to heart disease; The high diet of antioxidants may reduce the risk of heart disease.
It is highly recommended for Diabetic patients.

The reason for cultivating many papaya in my farm is to compete with market demands. I planted over 1000 papaya trees which will help in promoting food security and healthy living if people around me.

I also cultivated those papaya for food for my family, for animals at my farm like pigs, snails and fishes.

I recently started weeding my farm from unwanted plants and weeds. As shown from the picture above, I use weed control chemicals because my farm is large to weed with hands.

In one of my upcoming posts, I’ll talk about weeding, methods and the process that we take.

I hope i was able to share with you some of the benefits of Papaya.

Thank you for coming around and your support.

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to a couple of those on my farm in Puerto Rico

Best wishes. I’m happy that in no distance time you also can reap from your labor

 last year  

Looking great! I'm drying a bunch of papaya seeds to plant. Let's see how it goes, because it's quite cold in our ranch during the winter

Oops 😬 hope the cold 🥶 doesn’t affect your work?

Will you post the update here? I’ll appreciate seeing your articles on your papaya going forward.

Thanks for coming around.

 last year  

I will post, for sure. It'll take a while though 😔