Feeling Yellow Vibes - by Sunscape

in HiveGarden14 days ago

hivegarden-1.jpg

I woke up feeling down for some odd reason this morning. When I sat down to edit some photos I was attracted to the yellow flowers. I suspect the yellow vibes from the flowers are lifting my spirits today.

hivegarden-3 (1).jpg

The tulips around the pond are blooming and almost done for the season.

hivegarden-2.jpg

hivegarden-9.jpg

The bright yellow stands out against the shadow of the porch and the pavers.

hivegarden-3.jpg

I also think they look lovely next to the blue globe.

hivegarden-6.jpg

I brought all the hanging baskets out of the greenhouse and hung them in their perspective places for the summer. The Oriels and the Hummingbirds have arrived and are using the feeders.

hivegarden-5.jpg

This lime-green Zinnia is very sweet with its tiny blossom. I managed to plant all the flowers in the butterfly garden this week. I can't wait to see all the plants blooming. I am hoping for a colorful display to enjoy this year.

hivegarden-8.jpg

Even the yellow buds on the tree against the bright blue sky are striking. There is something about spring and the bursting of new life to get one's spirit in a good place.

hivegarden-10.jpg

I even enjoyed all the dandelions popping up all over the lawn. If you follow me you know I made
"Dandelion Syrup" this week with the blossoms.

I hope you enjoyed the yellow vibes from the flowers today and may you have a wonderful week ahead.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers with yellow vibes! Your garden looks so wonderful. I wish I could have such a nice flower garden for butterflies too.

 14 days ago  

I wish you could have a lovely garden too.

In fact, reading your post has 'yellowed' me up as well 😊
The yellow tulips and the dandelions are just like the Sun's rays filtering through the dark and lighting it up.

 13 days ago  

I am so happy the yellow vibes helped you too. ♥

Glad the shots of yellow helped raise your spirits. I deadheaded all the tulips except the late flowering fringed tulip by the shed. I have a very few late daffodils still going too. It’s the end of many bulb flowers except star of Bethlehem and giant alliums.

 13 days ago  

Yes, the yellow really perked my spirits up. Mine are almost done and the Alliums are just starting to flower. The lilacs are in full bloom now and the yard is so fragrant.

It smells so good here too!

Glad you enjoyed the yellow flowers and the negative emotion was gone,

 14 days ago  

I certainly felt better after seeing all the yellow. It sure cheered me up. 🤩

True. Yellow is a cheering color. 😊

Beautiful yellow flowers with a yellow vibe, I really love every photo you share. Thanks for sharing.

 14 days ago  

You are most welcome. Thank you for enjoying the yellow vibes. ❤️