Flowers Bursting Forth in the Gardens - by Sunscape

in HiveGardenlast month

hivegarden-flowers-10 (1).jpg

I couldn't be happier that the spring flowers are bursting with color. The gardens are coming alive now that the weather is warming up. I walked around my home taking photos to share all the beauty surrounding me.

hivegarden-spring-flowers-3 (1).jpg

I know many like yellow daffodils, but I am partial to white ones. I love how they contrast with the dark green leaves.

hivegarden-spring-flowers-2 (1).jpg

I have mounds of candytuft scattered throughout the beds. These plants offer a great deal of nectar for the arriving honeybees.

hivegarden-mulch-spring-flowers-3.jpg

This little fella is loading his legs up with the pollen. :-)

hivegarden-spring-flowers-4.jpg

The hellebores still look pretty but the flowers are beginning to fade.

hivegarden-spring-flowers-3.jpg

Spring phlox and the purple grape hyacinth are popping up everywhere. They are pretty but tend to create huge colonies. I really should try and thin them out.

hivegarden-spring-flowers-1.jpg

This is a shade-loving plant covered in tiny flowers. Later in spring, the foliage becomes edged with a beautiful bronze color which I love.

hivegarden-spring-flowers-5.jpg

The last flowers on the Star Magnolia are soon to be gone. The high winds this week blew most of them off the tree.

The center photo shows buds forming on one of the peonies. Maybe it is just me, but some plants seem further ahead this year.

hivegarden-flowers-mulch (1).jpg

Today looks promising with the sun shining brightly. We are getting a cold snap this week and there won't be much gardening for me. This week marks our average last frost date so now I can start some of the squash seeds in the greenhouse. I prefer planting larger plants since the squirrels love digging up seeds in the garden.

I plan to do deep spring cleaning in the house and get that behind me. Organizing my freezers and maybe getting to the pantry too. Once that is done I can focus completely on the gardens and enjoy sitting on the back porch watching the wildlife. Happy Gardening!

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Without a doubt you live in a beautiful place, your garden has very beautiful flowers @sunscape
Spring gives color to our lives

 last month  

Thanks, Abigal I do love my gardening.

The flowers are so beautiful the same as your way of caring for them. Nice photos too. Very captivating to the eyes. 🫶

 last month  

Thank you, @cup-bearer I appreciate your stopping to chat.

You're welcome @sunscape. From the day I started reading your blogs, I'm getting excited to read more for me to learn new things about gardening. It somehow releases my stress from work. 😊

 last month  

That is so kind of you to say. Gardening brings me great joy, peace, and much exercise. Plus, I get to bond with nature in the process. ♥

All is so beautiful 😍😍😍😍

 last month  

Thank you, dear Denisse. Have a wonderful weekend.

Beautiful flowers. How nice it is to be greeted with this scene everyday♥️

 last month  

You are so sweet, thank you!

Hello dear friend @sunscape good morning
How beautiful what spring is doing in your garden, I love how your flowers look.
Without a doubt, it is a special attraction for bees.
Have a wonderful weekend

 last month  

Thank you, @jlufer I appreciate your visiting my posts and your granddaughter is now a fan also. ♥♥♥

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Things are definitely way ahead here. My last frost is still May 31 until I’ve gone 10 years without one.

Are candy tuft always white? I have a lot o& white daffy, they seem to do better than the yellow here.