Lilac Sunday For Mother's Day - by Sunscape

in HiveGarden15 days ago

hivegarden-lilacs-3.jpg

Happy Mother's Day to all the beautiful moms around the globe.

Today I will share photos of the Lilacs blooming in the gardenscape. Here in Rochester, New York is the start of the Lilac Festival at our famous Highland Park. Sharing some of the pretty blossoms from my own trees seemed appropriate.

hivegarden-lilacs-c.jpg

The weather has been perfect for the Lilacs and their scent is wafting throughout the neighborhood.

hivegarden-lilacs-a.jpg

The trees don't have a lot of blossoms this year due to them bearing heavily last year. The little birdhouse is the nesting box for a House Wren family.

hivegarden-lilacs-d.jpg

As I was taking photos this little Admiral butterfly was enjoying the sweet nectar.

hivegarden-lilacs-e.jpg

This is my favorite Lilac, white with a blush of pink. It smells heavenly and it is at the corner of my vegetable garden. I have enjoyed her lovely scent all week as I have planted the seedlings.

This birdhouse is home to sparrows every year. I think they like nesting next to the tree. I often see the male sitting on a branch while the female is inside the nest. It offers a great vantage point to guard the nest.

hivegarden-lilacs-4.jpg

This is the darkest of my Lilacs and she puts on a nice show with her long blossoms. They tend to make the branches very heavy-laden when they are fully open.

hivegarden-lilacs-3 (1).jpg

Thank you for stopping by my post today to see the Lilacs blooming. Happy gardening to all.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

I love that long dark one! I bet your yard was the place to be with all those heavenly flowers!

 13 days ago  

The dark lilac is stunning but it always flowers sparsely. :-(

Happy mother's day My dear💕💐🌸

 14 days ago  

Thank you, Denisse It was a lovely day to enjoy the sunshine.

That's good, I'm very happy ❤️

Happy Mother's Day 💕. Loved seeing my favorite color in your photos 😍.

Happy Mothers day over the pond, beautiful variety of lilacs in the garden both delightful colour, imagining the perfume on the breeze from here !LOLZ

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @sunscape and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

sunscape, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

How much memory does a comedian's computer have?
Lots of gigglebytes!

Credit: reddit
@sunscape, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(1/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

 14 days ago  

Hello Joan. The lilacs are indeed intoxicating with their beauty and scent this year. Have a wonderful week dear. ♥

Aloe and Coral flowers are starting to bloom either yellow or orange seen everywhere along the coast at the moment. Enjoy the beauty it passes onto the next season too fast.

I love seeing all of these lilacs and the birdhouse too! What beautiful scenery! Thanks so much for sharing!

 14 days ago  

Thank you for enjoying the lilacs for Mother's Day. ♥

☺️Very nice photos! These are delicate colors and scale.

 14 days ago  

I appreciate your comment @ratel The lilacs are so pretty and smell so wonderful I just had to share them. Have a great week. ♥

Beautiful flowers like mothers. Happy Mothers' Day to you and all the mothers in the world.

 14 days ago  

Thank you, cup-bearer I am so glad you enjoyed the Lilacs. ♥

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️