Sustainable Living : Episode 1 - The Clean Up

in HiveGarden3 months ago

Gray Bold Minimalist Sustainable Living Presentation (1).png

Hello Hive friends ,it's been my plan to do a blog series that will show our journey to sustainable living. But taking some photos while doing work was a bit of hard but when I saw the result of our work, I decided to do it anyway. And I hope that I can inspire other people to get back to farming and agriculture to provide a fresh produce to their tables.

I don't know how long this blog series will run, but I would like to thanks everyone in advance who will support our work. I am raised in a world of agriculture since both my parents were farmers. And I'm thankful for that, now I was able to apply all the things that I've learned from them.

Prices of food are increasing every year due to inflation, so growing your own food will help a lot in your finances. Also it's much healthier to grow your own since you know all your produce are safe to eat.

To Start with this series, I will show how we clean the areas where we plant our vegetables.

IMG_20230825_162257.jpg

This is the are that we will clean, it's just on the hill above our home.

With the help of my wife , bolo and grass cutter I was able to cover more area during our clean up. It's a good thing they have this things now that really help in making the work faster.

IMG_20230825_162215.jpg


The area we are cleaning has is an area where I planted Calamansi during the earlier year. I lost interest in cleaning them during the time when a telecommunication company bulldozered the area and destroyed almost everything that we planted. Only one Calamansi is left and luckily it is giving a lot of fruit.

But now that our small home was built here. I will continue was we started and hoping this time nobody will come and destroy it again.

Our spot also has a great view, so this will become our provider at the same time our place to relax.

IMG_20230825_162430.jpg


So when I began cleaning, the weather was perfect. It's cloudy that day so I was able to work longer hour. And of course our son is with us just their chilling and observing what we are doing , he is our little field inspector making sure were doing it right .

IMG_20230825_162312.jpg

Our Supervisor, making sure everything is in order.

IMG_20230825_174100.jpg

Thanks to the grasscutter I was able to cover a lot of ground in lesser time.

The grass cutter makes the works faster , but when it is tangled with some hard shrub branches and caught up in a lot of vines getting it cleared is hard since I need to put down the equipment to go clean all obstruction. Good thing my wife is always here to help me, making it an easier task.

IMG_20230825_171840.jpg

Wonder woman came to my rescue. My forever reliable wife.

IMG_20230825_180404.jpg

At the end of the day we were able to cover enough area where we can build a shallow pond where we can plant some gabi (taro ) .

We will do it little by little since we get to do this only on the weekends.
I'm still Happy with our progress , at leat now we have started things and were looking forward to do more work to reach our goal of sustainable living.

This is it for now in this episode more will come for this series and hoping to see you there again.

Join us in our journey , and lets reach this goal together!

Your friendly farmer friend, @suteru

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

There is nothing better to live happily than taking advantage of our spaces to produce our own food. I see you are doing a great job in your garden, I hope it pays off and you have good harvests. Greetings.

@sagarkothari88 vote

Thanks for the support, Hoping for a good harvests soon too. It would greatly help with my finances.

You are blessed with a lovely place and space! Can't wait to see how you would transform that area into a thriving and robust garden!😉

!LUV

suteru, ifarmgirl sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank, I'm excited too on this project. We already tried it for a week that all our ulam is from the garden, it sure does provide.
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 12

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


That's awesome, especially these days when veggies are costly. Add to that, you know what you're consuming are safe since you have grown them yourselves.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 13

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


bka ada bowet dita padle hehe

Wow! That's a big patch of land to clean up but little by little you can do a lot of progress.
This has become a family bonding too.
You will have abundant harvest soon.