You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9V battery electric slug protection 🌱

Hey @samstonehill

This looks like a fun project as I see a lot of kids getting involved. Though I feel for the slugs maybe one could try it with a lower voltage and see if it still does the job so that the slugs are driven away without any harm.
Indeed a very ingenious project and deserves applause and plenty of attention.
Looking at all the green in the open spaces you share in your post I am tempted to share todays daily prompt on leo threads which is #greentuesday
I see posts with a lot of greens and The occasional Slugs photobombing the image.
If you tell these people about your DIY invention here
it would be might help
Let me know if you need any help logging onto leo threads with your existing hive user name.
A little tip: you can do it easily using the hive keychain.

Sort:  
 last year  

Hey there! Good call using a lower voltage battery. I would certainly be interested to see if it works with 3V.

I was able to log in to Leo but are you sure it is appropriate? Not too many open spaces in this post!

yes leo threads is legit, appropriate and open to all hive users
While leo finance.io is finance centric.
Leo threads is like the twitter and anyone on hive can create a thread here.
Also if you use some relevant tags then you get greater visibility.
Also do not forget to join the $10000 thread promotion quest here
Do drop me a comment if you need any assistance and here is a quick guide for thread

This one is for the the $10000 quest

Before I leave a quick reminder

Once you click the thread you would see a pop up from hive keychain click confirm

One more thing: add the #hivegarden tag to your garden related thread so that the hivegarden curation team can spot your thread and curate it.
Do share your first leo thread with me.