Coniferous : My Participation in Draw A Day Pine Forest

in Draw A Day9 months ago

coniferous scratch .png

Needly Pines

Hello my creative friends,

This is my entry to the Draw A Day Pine Forest challenge by @london65 . I was immediately got interested to start this drawing challenge when I saw the simple prompts. Simple does not mean easy but they are definitely challenging.

For this art I am trying to depict the prompt -- coniferous. I used a group of pine trees as if blown by the wind as they stood high and majestic while the moon is shining on the horizon.

I am using a different drawing style the one that I seldom use. The style is like papers cut and shape to produce an image I also include some textures that are like scratchy lines. The colors are bold and unexpected. Hope you like it. Why not take the challenge and see what you can create. I can't wait to see yours.

Cheers,
Krisette