Festival program at aunt's house.🙏❤️🌿

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY26 days ago

Dear all friends !
Today I went to a new religious ceremony, the anniversary of my uncle who passed away eight years ago.
And I will show you at this event what the arrangement is like and you can find out through the Khmer tradition left behind and I will share for you to understand .

IMG_5570.jpeg

A few days ago, my aunt came to tell me to get ready to go to the festival hall with her this Sunday, to commemorate the anniversary of her long-dead husband.
And he told me the time and place of the celebration, and I agreed with her .

IMG_5567.jpeg

This morning I saw him invite a monk to come to the celebration, as well as a priest. He also came to the place where the ceremony was to be held. Then many relatives, as well as many older relatives, came to the venue, and we worshiped together.

IMG_5569.jpeg

Arrangements include fruit, orange juice, rice and some food to offer to the monks and prayers to dedicate to the soul that my uncle died so that he could come receive to all these restaurants.

IMG_5563.jpeg

During the festival, the abbot announced the microphone and prayed with him for a long time. I can not understand the Dharma, so I can not tell you all, because I do not know, I just follow them.

IMG_5519.jpeg

After the ceremony, the festival is over, so we have to invite the old people to the for lunch. This is a small program, but it takes a big morning. Hope you all enjoy the support and enjoy reading my blog. Have a great day.


CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE ME

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

 25 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Congratulations @ahleap! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP