๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #98 ๐Ÿง‘โ€๐ŸŽจ Street Art ๐Ÿง‘โ€๐Ÿญ With Ecency Prizes

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY โ€ข 4 months ago
Authored by @justinparke

qqq.png

Greetings ASEAN Hivers, this week's challenge is all about street art, whether it be graffiti along the sidewalk or even public art installations like sculptures.

๐Ÿง‘โ€๐ŸŽจ Street Art ๐Ÿง‘โ€๐Ÿญ

๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป Week #98 ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ’ป

February 26th โžก๏ธ March 4th, 2024

ย  ย  ย This week's challenge is an easy one to understand, although some of you may not live in areas where street art is a common thing. Street art is subjective though, some people see graffiti as an eyesore and others see it as art. Whether quasi-legal or not, street art covers a wide range of mediums. Public installations like sculptures or statues are a kind of street art, even kids drawing on the sidewalk with chalk is acceptable to me.

ย  ย  ย I have seen public benches in some parts of the world that I would even consider art, so I guess what I'm trying to say is the rules are always flexible. As always, tell a story with your text too, things like who created it, where it is located, what it represents, etc., are all useful and interesting things to add to your entries. Okay ASEAN Hivers, time to hit the streets.........

Week #97 ASEAN Hive Challenge Winners
๐Ÿฅฎ Rice Flour Snacks & Desserts ๐Ÿฎ

ย  ย  ย Rice flour is such an important ingredient in Southeast Asia, and every country has its own unique ways of using it to make sticky desserts and crunchy snacks. You ASEAN Hivers didn't disappoint with this challenge, and I was left craving some treats after reading and salivating over the entries. Congratulations to the winners and I encourage readers to explore these tempting creations.

1st Prize ๐Ÿ† 10% Beneficiary & 150 Ecency Points

image.png
ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #97: Rice Flour Snacks & Desserts
by: @tegoshei

This is our native steamed rice cake or steamed bibingka. Actually, bibingka is usually baked, but this one is another kind. It has the original flavor (white one) and ube flavor. Of course, I chose the ube flavor this morning to pair with my coffee. It was delicious!

2nd Prize ๐Ÿฅˆ 6% Beneficiary & 100 Ecency Points

image.png
Rice flour Recipe for "Kalamayhati"
by: @sarimanok

Hello aseanhivers! How are you all? I would like to share my favorite recipe from traditional dish called "Kalamayhati". It is made of glutinous rice flour. First you need to measure how many cups you like to make them soak it with water overnight. The ratio would be one is to one.

3rd Prize ๐Ÿฅ‰ 4% Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points

image.png
ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #97 Rice Flour Snacks & Desserts
by: @usagigallardo015

My post for today is my entry to sir @justinparke community challenge. I don't want to miss this because I've tasted a lot of delicious Rice cake since I meet my husband. Our love is like sticky rice, I know we will never be apart. My mother in-laws Biko with Jackfruit........

๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป Week #98 Challenge ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ’ป

Sponsored by

ddfgd.png
@JustinParke

๐Ÿ† 1st prize - 10% Post Beneficiary & 150 Ecency Points
๐Ÿฅˆ 2nd prize 6% Post Beneficiary & 100 Ecency Points
๐Ÿฅ‰ 3rd prize - 4% Post Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points

๐Ÿ‘จโ€โš–๏ธ Challenge Rules โš–๏ธ

  • post body must contain a minimum 250+ word count
  • entry must be published in the ASEAN Hive Community
  • first tag must be #aseanhive (optional tags like #creativecoin, #art, and #photography welcome too)
  • participants must share their post link in the comments section below
  • mention the ASEAN Hive Challenge "Street Art" somewhere in your title or post body
  • submit entries before this post countdown is finished

๐ŸŽŸ๏ธ Mini Delegator Raffle ๐ŸŽฐ
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@gooddream
ticket #62,821

ย  ย  ย Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR HIVE.VOTE VOTING TRAIL

ย  ย  ย If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

แด…แด‡สŸแด‡ษขแด€แด›แด‡ แด›แด แด€sแด‡แด€ษด.สœษชแด แด‡
แด…แด‡สŸแด‡ษขแด€แด›แด‡ แด›แด แด€sแด‡แด€ษด.สœษชแด แด‡
แด…แด‡สŸแด‡ษขแด€แด›แด‡ แด›แด แด€sแด‡แด€ษด.สœษชแด แด‡
แด…แด‡สŸแด‡ษขแด€แด›แด‡ แด›แด แด€sแด‡แด€ษด.สœษชแด แด‡
แด…แด‡สŸแด‡ษขแด€แด›แด‡ แด›แด แด€sแด‡แด€ษด.สœษชแด แด‡
แด…แด‡สŸแด‡ษขแด€แด›แด‡ แด›แด แด€sแด‡แด€ษด.สœษชแด แด‡
25 HP ๐Ÿ™
50 HP ๐Ÿฅ‰
100 HP ๐Ÿฅˆ
250 HP ๐Ÿฅ‡
500 HP ๐Ÿ†
1000 HP ๐Ÿ†

thumbnail source

Sort: ย 
ย 4 months agoย ย 

Wow! Congratulations to all the winners @tegoshei @sarimanok @usagigallardo015 , I love all the food they shared... All three are Really Filipino favorites.

Now, we have another contest theme for this week. I hope I can snap some street art so I can have my entry. Thanks Justin for this another cool challenge.
Best of luck everyone!

ย 4 months agoย ย 

Thanks dear! Hmmm I guess I'll just start painting my walls outside,
Lol!

ย 4 months agoย ย 

Haha, just for the fun of it Tita and so you can have an entry too for this week's theme.โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 3 months agoย ย 

Creating the challenge and reading the entries is one of my favorite things to do in ASEAN Hive, only because of you all that make it so fun and engaging.

ย 4 months agoย ย 

Thank you so much for the warm greetings ๐Ÿ˜Š and congratulations to ma'am @sarimanok and @tegoshei. Thank you to sis @diosarich @purepinay @antonette @tonton23 @mnurhiver73 @azymiy-photo66. To sir @justinparke and @asean.hive God blessed us all ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ’–

ย 4 months agoย ย 

Thanks dear. That's one of my specialties too. I'll try to make rice puto one of these days.:)

ย 4 months agoย ย 

Hmmmm! That sounds yummy po, combined with sikwati ( cacao made pure chocolate) oh my!! Perfect combination then topped with ripe mangoes!! Grabe, kalamiiiii!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜†

ย 4 months agoย ย 

Di jud ta maniwang ani day... ๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 4 months agoย ย 

Ahahaha, food kanunay nasa utak!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜†

ย 3 months agoย ย 

A lovely you dish you shared with us for the challenge, my pleasure.

Congratulations @usagigallardo015 @tegoshei and @sarimanok those foods are my favorites:)I am preparing my entry for the Street Art challenge by @justinparke .

ย 3 months agoย ย 

I shouldn't have curated this one while hungry, a lot of tempting dishes.

ย 4 months agoย ย 

WOW thank you, sir @justinparke and congratulations @tegoshei and @usagigallardo015!Will try to participate in the next challenge again.

ย 3 months agoย ย 

Thank you my friend, I noticed your entry, sorry I am running a little late this week.

Congratulations to your winner, you deserve him and keep up the enthusiasm, my greetings to you and the owner of this communication

ย 3 months agoย ย 

All the winners this week happen to be "hers," not "hims," hope you actually took time to explore and read this curation.

ย 4 months agoย ย 

Hello, here is my entry for this week's challenge. Have an awesome Saturday everyone!

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@aideleijoie/street-art-in-baguio-city-entry-to-asean-hive-challenge-98-street-art

ย 3 months agoย ย 

What an outstanding entry, thanks for joining.

ย 4 months agoย ย 

Thanks a bunch! :)
And yeah... here's my entry this week ---> https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@tegoshei/asean-hive-community-challenge-98-street-art
I'm earlier this time! YAAAAY~!!! :D

ย 3 months agoย ย 

Awesome entry my friend. As I always say, you could win every challenge with such awesome entries.

ย 3 months agoย ย 

Thankies!!!! It's always a pleasure to participate ๐Ÿ˜ŽโœŒ๏ธโœจ

Congratulations to all the winners!

ย 3 months agoย ย 

Thanks for the support bro.

ย 3 months agoย ย 
ย 3 months agoย ย 

Very cool, seems there is no shortage of artistic folk in your country.

ย 4 months agoย ย 
ย 3 months agoย ย 

Nice to see some Malaysian street art, we don't have very many people sharing content from that part of SE Asia.

ย 3 months agoย ย 

so many things to see in Malaysia. I haven't explored enough.

ย 4 months agoย ย Reveal Comment
ย 3 months agoย ย 

You in the USA now? I cant imagine anywhere in this part of the world without sticky rice.

ย 3 months agoย ย Reveal Comment
ย 4 months agoย ย Reveal Comment