ASEAN Hiver(s) Of The Week 👨‍💻 @mers & @lion-bull 🤝 Hard Times Call For Community Support 🙏 100% Post Rewards To Help These Two Hivers

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @justinparke

lion.png

This week's ASEAN Hiver(s) Of The Week post is a special to help out two of our community members going through some tough times.

🤝 Hard Times Call For Community Support 🙏

50% To Post Beneficiary Each Hiver

mers.png     lionf.png

@mers   &   @lion-bull

     I've been going through some tough times of my own lately, and it made me think of the power of community in times like these. The village I live in is plagued with social and moral decay, but you ASEAN Hivers are the most well-adjusted people I have in my life, even if it be digital. I hope to find time to soon explain some of the struggles I am facing in life, but this post is not about me, it's about two ASEAN Hivers going through some hard times of their own, and 100% of the post rewards are going to these two kind souls.

     @mers has not posted about it yet, but her husband recently passed away, and I can only imagine the burden she is carrying at this time. I understand her lack of time to post and be Hive-active at this time, but I want to show her that we are here to help each other in a time of need. Also, @alvonzo's mother has fallen ill and is in the hospital with heart problems, a very troubling and painful time for him and his family. This post is in support of these two vital community members, so let's rally round and show some love by smashing the upvote button and showing some love in the comments.

image.png
photo from @mers's post titled Vegetable Curry ala Mers - Can be Served Warm or Cold

     As always, I like to share some recent posts from what is normally one Hiver of The Week, and I want to keep with this theme. @mers has no active posts at the moment, but she claims the above delicious dish was inspired by something I shared, so I was quite honored to be a source of culinary inspiration. The below post from @lion-bull explains a bit of what his family is experiencing at this time, so I recommend you give it a visit if you want to understand more.

image.png
photo from @lion-bull's post titled Abandoned palaces and almost dashed hope

     This week's post isn't about the engagement, original content, or delegations provided by these Hivers, but instead a chance for us all to reach out in support of fellow community members. Let's all unite and show these two what makes ASEAN Hive different than other Hive communities. You are both in our thoughts and prayers, and I hope the rewards from this post can serve to provide a little assistance at this time.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

There is no raffle today, sorry everyone. This is in order to provie all rewards to this weeks' two ASEAN Hivers going through tough times.

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆
Sort:  

I don't know what to call you @justinparke, because you are my best friend I've ever known since I was in hive, besides that you really care and support me like my own family, maybe even if you don't mind I'll call you dad , I feel how sincerely you want to help me and my family.

getting attention, support and motivation in difficult times is certainly very touching and very valuable.

I don't mean to burden you and the other ASEAN members at all, but I'm glad to see the support from you and the asian hive family.

You must have seen how my struggle is to find a few voices in the hive, I went around several communities in the hope that there were fewer votes there without completely burdening ASEAN HIVE, because the number of members in the Asean Hive is very large so I don't need to be too disappointed when I only get a few voice.

I should have just defended myself with Asian Hive, but the difficult economic situation and circumstances forced me to occasionally travel to other communities to get a few extra votes.

I am happy and happy to have an Asean Hive family, the support and enthusiasm and help you provide really helped me to quickly rise from sadness and adversity.

I don't know how to repay you, Your kindness and kindness, I surrender completely to God and God will repay it.

my dad @justinparke, I hope one day I can meet you and all of your big family.

for now, my mother is getting better, she can talk, she has started to eat food even though it's in small amounts, it's just that I have to check my mother regularly with a cardiologist twice a week.

In the end, there is no more appropriate word for me to say than to say a thousand thanks for all that you have given to me and for all of us.

 2 years ago  

Haha, dad, I feel very old, but honestly I am honored by your words.

I realize the rewards from this post won't be much, but in this part of the world even a few dollars can help in times of need. I hope your mother's health continues to get better, my family and I will keep you all in our prayers, and may the Almighty bless you abundantly.

We ASEAN Hivers are here when you need us 🤝👊.

thank you very much for the best wishes for our family, I hope that one day the dream of holding an Asean hive summit comes true, and we can all stay with you in Cambodia, and I think Asean hive will become a big community and even trending on hive, we will all fully support any program from you for the future of Asean hive, don't hesitate to tell us any complaints and The difficulties you are experiencing, we will fight and help as hard and as we can.

 2 years ago  

as soon as I saw the title of the @aseanhive account which brought 100% of the results from this post divided in half to the participants or our friends who are currently being hit by a disaster, I was really touched when I heard this news,,, this is really really amazing what you usually do my friend @justinparke

I have never heard or read from a community leader, who would be willing to make a post, and the results of the post were distributed 100% to participants in the community who were being hit by a disaster,, honestly I have never received news like this... only you are my best friend Justinparke who is willing to share the results of posts owned by the community and given 100% to participants who are being hit by a disaster,, this is not a compliment from me, but I speak facts,, I repeat once again ... never ...... I find a community leader as wise as you @justinparke

I am one of the participants in this community, I was really touched when I heard this news, I represent all of my friends to say a thousand thanks to @justinparke because you have led this small community properly, for the sake of putting the community # aseanhive You are willing not to post on your own blog, for the sake of advancing the #aseanhive community You are willing to reduce your sleep hours every night, it's all for the realization of our small community flying above the clouds among the stars,, you are willing to sacrifice half of your life you are with the #aseanhive community

for our two friends who are being hit by a disaster, may their hearts be added, in undergoing this ordeal, and for our leader, @justinparke, may you always be healthy and stay humble,,

 2 years ago  

I am honored and touched by your words brother, thank you so much.

This community means very much to me, and although what we can all earn on Hive may not be a lot in western countries, here in SE Asia this crypto income is a lifeline for many of us. I realize how much ASEAN Hive helps many families and members, so it will always be a priority because it brings me to joy to help others.

I still dream to use the ASEAN Hive wallet funds to someday sponsor an ASEAN Hive Summit, perhaps here on our land in Cambodia when he have enough beds and rooms to accommodate many guests. I really have big dreams and ideas for this community, and I hope to see them come to fruition one day.

You have have been a vital member since you joined ASEAN Hive, and you remain one of my favorite content creators. Thoughtful, funny, hardworking, and dedicated are words I would use to describe you my friend, and I thank for being understanding at this time.

I finally have made a post and I'm hoping to become active again on my blog, but for now I am still taking things one day at a time. Thank you for the show of support for our two community members going through tough times. Together we are stronger.

 2 years ago  

Thank you much for this program of yours @justinparke here in Asean Hive Community. yeah heartfelt support for our Asean Hivers. @mers is my mentor she is my introducer and guided me how to blog. She is my high school batchmate. I am really very happy she guided me, it helps my granddaughter who have downsyndrome and @mers is always there to support, She is really generous. And, I felt her lost, too.

 2 years ago  

I didn't realize how many people she has helped in some way on Hive, a true legend. That is really cool to know many of you Filipinas know each other pre-Hive, makes this form of social media even more useful and powerful. I am so sorry for loss, but I do hope our show of support provides a small amount of positivity for her at this time.

Thankyou so much @justinparke for this kind of support to our dearest mentor Tita @mers & to hiver @lion-bull 💖💖💖

So much goodness into this community.

 2 years ago  

They are both ASEAN Hive veterans and exemplary content creators, so sad to to see them going through tough times.

I don't know where to start, but I think you are a very good person, you have a very high level of empathy among fellow hive users, you think of us as family, I have to thank you for trying to help two hives who are struggling. are in trouble and you also invite other people to help them, this is really a great gesture

 2 years ago  

Thank you, it is you all that make this place feel like one big family, and it is uplifting to see you all drop by and show some support for your fellow ASEAN Hivers experiencing hard times.

 2 years ago  

I appreciated your concern @justinparke. She is my friend and mentor and I know her so well since 2018.

 2 years ago  

I can't imagine how hard it is for her at this time, but want to let her know her blockchain friends are always here when needed. Thanks for the show of support.

 2 years ago  

She needs moral support from us😇

I totally agree with what you say, let's make this community to help each other and work together in any way,
Let's make this community our home and the members in it are our family, we are one and one for all.

 2 years ago  

Together we are strong, and this community never ceases to amaze me.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Hoping you'll get through it all sis @mers

 2 years ago  

I hope she is handling the situation well, hope to see her back on Hive when the time is right.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Our asean hive community is very good. Day by day this communication grow up. I happy to i am member this community. Our community all members are helping nature people.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for your support and efforts, we are small but strong together, and I think the friendliest community on Hive.

 2 years ago  

I totally agree with you we must help each other with fellow hiver friends who are having a disaster with method upvote.this is a brilliant idea and we can do with upvote to help it

 2 years ago  

This idea makes me think we should have more fundraising posts when fellow ASEAN Hivers are experiencing tough times. Thank you for the support and stopping by.

 2 years ago  

I am sorry to hear that, hope all things will change better

 2 years ago  

It is sad to hear this news, but it is nice to see the show of support and love from the community.

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

Indeed, our combined efforts are a strong force.

Congratulations @asean.hive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!