Beautifulsunday - Mother's Day Away From My Mother

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY15 days ago (edited)

I was 7 years old when my mother started working abroad. I cried the time I saw her stepping the staircases in Davao Airport last 1998. I didn't understand everything but what I knew my mother was looking for a job after our business was shut down. I didn't t forget my mother was working hard and I saw her sleeping to late at night because she was preparing for what needed in the store to sell early in the morning. She was not relying to her helper in our store. She did the most part of that business but I didn't understand why it was happening to us. I was 1,year old as they started that business from the helped our their god-parent. I heard stories that jealousy was the main root of what had happened but now I don't want to elaborate or asked the stories from her. It will just hurt her because I knew and my Aunt told me how she did a lot of sacrifices and effort to increase numbers of customers but all was gone in just one blink of her eyes.

FB_IMG_1715601973941_1.jpg
A cake for you Mama, I miss you. I want to see and hug you soon.

img_1715601375842.jpg

She worked abroad from then until now but I knew the nightmare that had happened to us most especially when my father died last 2004 and they lost the chance of being together again.

img_1715601569234.jpg

My mother is so kind to everyone and a bread winner to our family. Three of her siblings graduated as she helped them financially. My grandparent had no capacity to sent them to school and it was my mother who had a big part in their life today as a professional. I also finished my study. She spent a lot of money sending me to Saudi Arabia to work but I choose to be back home since I got married before I came Saudi and my children was too young. I didn't want that they will grow without me like as I was growing without mother and my dad passed Away too young.

What I can say to my mother that one day soon I will be in a shape for her and my children. Life is too unfair but I trust the process of God to our life.

I salute to my mother who sacrificed too much for us and I ask the Lord God that she will gain good health and we will be together one day and she deserves happiness.

Happy Mother's Day Mama and I love you! @olivia08 !
Thank you @ace108 for the #beautifulsunday and #hiveph and @asean.hive community .

To God To be Glory!

Hive To The Moon!

This is me,
@cdaveboyles23, a father of two beautiful daughters, living in Panabo City of NorthDavao,Philippines

Sort:  
 15 days ago  

Hats off to your mom for her generosity and love.

 15 days ago  

Thank you Po.

Mothers always make sacrifices for the family and it shows how selfless they tend to be. It is fulfilling to see mothers being loved and appreciated. She deserves it, Happy Mother’s Day to your mom!💐💐💐

 13 days ago  

Thank you so much and belated happy mother's day to you or to your mother.

Your mother is a good lady who takes care all in the family.

 15 days ago  

Thank you so much for the appreciation of my mother.

 14 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ