Starting my Birth Month with a morning jog

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-09-996.jpg

I'm just amazed how time flies. It still feels like yesterday when year 2023 started; now we are about to close another chapter in two months time.

My birthday falls on November 29, and every time I would think of it, I feel excited and a bit nervous at the same time. Nervous in a way that I don't know what's gonna happen with my plans, goals and dreams in life. I'm also excited knowing that I will be adding another year of beautiful memories in my life.

A friend of mine once told me not to be sad if we get to add another year during our Birthday. In fact, she told me that we should be grateful that we made it this far, because not everyone is given the opportunity to live long.

After that conversation, I'm relieved and I appreciated life even more. My friend was right. The gift of life is something I should always be grateful. Sometimes, its frustrating to think what the future holds, but it is also important to live and appreciate what's in the present. So here I am welcoming my birth month with a smile and in a productive way.

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-20-103.jpg

I am in the province now for the All Saint's Day and All Soul's Day since we don't have work for two days. For years of living in Cebu City, I am always excited to be home here in Argao, Cebu most especially that I get to spend some quality time with my family.

I am a morning person, and by that, I always make sure that I get to do something productive every single day. I did a morning walk with my dog, Luka before going to the seaside park to jog.

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-12-166.jpg

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-19-708.jpg

This is the Fish port in Talo-ot, Argao, Cebu. I usually pass by here going to the Seaside Park for a jog. This is also where our pump boat can be seen since my father is a fisherman. The rest of the pump boats here are owned by the fisher folks in our place.

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-11-793.jpg

Before reaching the Seaside Park where the Port going to Bohol is also located, there's a long way here that's perfect to jog. A lot of residents go here as well for a morning walk or a morning jog. It is so relaxing.

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-11-110.jpg

There are also plants on each side that makes it more attractive to see. My heart is just so happy to see these flowers right here.

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-07-009.jpg

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-07-635.jpg

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-09-557.jpg

I'm welcoming my birth month with a smile on my face. I just love this morning glow. A morning jog with this view is always a good idea.

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-09-996.jpg

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-04-280.jpg

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-10-757.jpg

It's low tide this morning and I've also seen some people here enjoying the view. The sunrise is just so perfect. It feels like it's telling me that life is beautiful and it deserves to be celebrated in any way possible.

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-04-976.jpg

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-05-317.jpg

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-05-944.jpg

After my first round of jog, I sat here for a bit and cherished the mountain view while the sun rises on the other side. Look at that God's amazing creation. It's such a breather.

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-03-408.jpg

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-04-626.jpg

There are doves here that are so adorable. They really added color to my morning.

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-39-02-578.jpg

After my morning jog, one of our family friends gave me this glutinous rice or we call this here in our province as "puto." It was so delicious and I enjoyed eating it as well.

viber_image_2023-11-01_07-41-19-035.jpg

This is our humble home here in the province. Surrounded with plants and a great scenery. A breathe of fresh air in the province is definitely a top-tier. What a beautiful way to welcome my Birth month. I am grateful for the little things in life.

That's it for today's Rejourney. I will see you all on my next one. Much love from your Inspiring Cebuana. Stay safe!

viber_image_2023-10-12_08-56-19-511.jpg

THANKS FOR READING THIS POST!

Your Inspiring Cebuana is here to spread positivity and at the same time take you to different tourist attractions. She is here not just to share her inspiring journey, but also to share other people’s inspiring stories. She was able to overcome a lot of challenges in life and she continuously gives light to the people around her. She always has the heart for the less fortunate and would definitely go the extra mile to help in her own little way.
If you’ve been inspired by this amazing woman, an upvote is greatly appreciated. Follow her as she continues to journey through life and touch lives.

Sort:  
 8 months ago  

November pod diay ka. same here :D

Advance Happy Birthday.❤️

 8 months ago  

Happy birthday pod nimo. :D

 8 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Happy advance birthday! 🥳 aabangan ko talaga ang papancit sa Nov. 29, just kidding HAHA

The view in your province looks beautiful and amazing, ang ganda talagjan maglakad-lakad while enjoying the view 😊

Thank you, @jpatrick28.😃 Hahahaha. Virtual ang papansit.😂

Oo nga eh. Province life is the best talaga.

Virtual pancit 🤣🥹 HAHA

 8 months ago  

Oh, happy birthday in advance. And you came from argao also in talo-ot specifically. My husband is from taloot argao too. Maybe kaila mo noh. Ka ara jud kos port ug sa hanging restaurant pod lami kaayo ilaha seafood sa.

Hello, @amoreyl 😃 Thank you so much. Oo naa mi small fish business diri sa Talo-ot Fish Port kay fish vendor si Mama & fisherman si Papa.❤️

Lami jud na diha nga restaurant pud sa may port.

 8 months ago  

Ah, I see.

Tinoud pero dollars ilaha presyo pod.

Maopud ingun sa akong mga kaila ay.

 8 months ago  

Suki diay daw sa akoang ugangan imoha mama. Wow! So glad to meet you here.

Wow. Salamat kaayu sa inyung pagpalit sa among tindahan. Tungod ana sa among gamayng negosyo nakalahutay jud tawn. 2 nami college graduate niya ang youngest graduating napud kalooy sa Ginoo.

So happy to meet you here.😃

 8 months ago  

Wow! Ka inspiring nga story.


@inspiringcebuana, sorry to see that you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023