๐Ÿ‹ Tempeh & Pickled Lime Stir-Fry ๐ŸŒถ๏ธ Ital Recipe From The Khmeribbean Kitchen ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿณ

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY โ€ข 3 years ago

E88968C5-8FD3-4ECE-AE76-2C8046F6E944.jpeg

Happy Saturday everybody! Today I have a tempeh and pickled lime stir-fry recipe to show you all. It's easy to make and fast, but difficult to find ingredients here in Suriname. I need to make my delicious lime pickle by myself and to get lemongrass I need to find it from the people that live in my area.

But in my country (Cambodia) these are simple ingredients easy to find at all the markets or most people have them at home. Normally, this recipe is made with chicken or duck and some people add vegetables. Some people use only meat also. Because Cambodian food doesn't have tempeh, this recipe is maybe new for some people. Hope you like it.

3D0D3AA6-6E7B-477A-BEBA-AFEA9A38EAAC.jpeg

๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿณ Tempeh & Pickled Lime Stir-Fry (Ital) Recipe ๐Ÿ”ช

แžœแžทแž’แžธแž’แŸ’แžœแžพแž†แžถแž€แŸ’แžšแžผแž…แž„แŸ‰แžถแŸ†แž„แŸ‰แžผแžœแž‡แžถแž˜แžฝแž™แžแžธแž˜แž–แŸแž”แžฝแžŸ

Ingredients

  • 1 pickled lime
  • 3 tbsp water from pickled lime jar
  • 1 package of tempeh
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 1 stalk of lemongrass
  • 6 slices galangal
  • 1 long green chili (not spicy)
  • 1 onion
  • 10 small chilies (spicy)
  • 1/2 tsp salt or taste
  • 1 1/2 tbsp soy sauce
  • 1 tbsp brown sugar
  • 1 tbsp nutritional yeast (optional)

B83833C5-9DA3-44BA-A96C-9872656D6E02.jpeg

Cut and fry tempeh.

0015CD41-13FF-4F20-AAD6-EEB1E42CE15C.jpeg

Crush the pickled lime and remove the seeds. Chop garlic and cut everything like I have.

21B4741E-82A3-40D9-B843-26B43AD362E8.jpeg

Heat oil and fry garlic a little bit, then add lemongrass, galangal, chilies and stir fry until it smells aromatic.

79359B65-121D-4C9F-B188-DA8397021FB7.jpeg

Then add the green chili, onion, and fry them a bit. Now add salt, sugar, soy sauce, and nutritional yeast, then stir fry it a bit more. Then add pickled lime with its water and fry it again and taste it.

C193AE5F-CBE4-4147-8BF1-58C68B2EC306.jpeg

Finally add fred tempeh and turn off the stove. If you have green onions you can add also. I do not use them because I do not have green onions today.

B691B48B-7971-4AE4-A329-B417989B16B4.jpeg

Oh, itโ€™s tasty good with rice! My family loves it so much. They watched the pickled limes on my plate and my husband stole some pickled lime with his spoon. Then Srey-Yuu said, "I do not yet to take one." That made me laugh ๐Ÿ˜. Have a great weekend everyone ๐Ÿ™‚.

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
๐Ÿ™ GIVE THANKS ๐Ÿ™
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters

CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US
hyt.gif

Sort: ย 

Now I am hungry. I would love to eat exactly this. The combination of the lime pickle and the tempeh sounds like heaven.

Now I have to find food before work. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe my friend!

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Thank you my dear! I hope you can find a good food as you like before you start your job.

Looking good ๐Ÿ˜, I would really like to try this recipe.
Lemongrass actually grows so easy here... I mean it's grass. But not everybody cooks with it, so in the city you won't find a lot of people growing it.

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Yes, I see some people's house has lemongrass in front of the house but they don't have it in the store because they are not for cook. In my country it's normal to have them in the market or the store, most people grow them. Thank you.

This food is so delicious.
Thank you for sharing.

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Thank you a lot.

You're welcome.

Que delicioso este platillo, merece ser preparada esta receta, me gustaron los ingredientes, su sabor debe ser muy especial. Gracias por compartir

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Thank you for your stoping by.

ย 3 years agoย ย 

We need to make more of this ASAP! It is so delicious, and it reminds me a bit of Indian lime pickle.

ย 3 years agoย ย 

If we have free lime I will to make them again, in the store I do not see them a long time, see only lemon.

ย 3 years agoย ย 

I'm hungry to see the dish you cooked๐Ÿฅ˜

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Oh really? Thank you dear ๐Ÿ˜Š

Wow Chef Speypov, looks so yummy :)

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Thank you Trangbaby ๐Ÿ˜Š

looks tasty I wanna try it

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Yes, it is tasty! I'm glad you like it.

I am eating roast wing's at a time

It looks very tasty.
!PIZZA


@sreypov! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @naythan.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

ย 3 years agoย ย 

It was tasty! Thank you for your pizza.

Yummy

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Thanks.

delicious and delicious food

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Thanks and thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

yes you are friends

Delicious!!!

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Thank you.

ย 3 years agoย ย 
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
โ‹† สแดแดœส€ แด˜แดsแด› ส€แด‡แด„แด‡ษชแด แด‡แด… แด€ษด แดœแด˜แด แดแด›แด‡ แด€ษดแด… ส€แด‡ส™สŸแดษข
โ‹† sแดœส™sแด„ส€ษชส™แด‡ แด›แด แด›สœแด‡ แด€sแด‡แด€ษด สœษชแด แด‡ แด„แดแดแดแดœษดษชแด›ส
โ‹† า“แดสŸสŸแดแดก แด›สœแด‡ แด€sแด‡แด€ษด สœษชแด แด‡ แด„แดแดแดแดœษดษชแด›ส แด แดแด›ษชษดษข แด›ส€แด€ษชสŸ
โ‹† แด›สœแด‡ แด˜สŸแด€แด„แด‡ า“แดส€ sแดแดœแด›สœแด‡แด€sแด› แด€sษชแด€ษด แด„แดษดแด›แด‡ษดแด› แดษด สœษชแด แด‡
โ‹† แด…แด‡สŸแด‡ษขแด€แด›ษชแดษด สŸษชษดแด‹s ย  25 สœแด˜โ‡พ50 สœแด˜โ‡พ100 สœแด˜โ‡พ500 สœแด˜โ‡พ1,000 สœแด˜
ย 3 years agoย ย 

You are welcome I love to share! Thank you for your support.

Congratulations @sreypov!
Your post is featured in our latest Plant Power curation post -
Swiss Chard Roulades, Adobong Kangkong, Tasty Tomato Preserves, Lime Pickle & Tempeh Stir-Fry, Bread Pizza, & More!!.

image.png
You've been curated by @justinparke for Natural Medicine's curation project aimed at supporting fruit, vegetable and grain recipes, dialogue about cruelty free eating, conscious eating for the planet, and quality meat free food blogs! We upvote, reblog and tweet your great #plantbased content.
Delegate II Community II NaturalMedicine.io II Discord II Curation Trail II LotusChat


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Thank you a lot.