We Do It Ourselves ✂️

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY14 days ago

Hello everyone 👧.

Many things had to be managed in real life till I did not have time to do a long posting here. At this moment, I am still busy with my work. Yet, I want to share the latest status of my lovely dog, Uku Chan.

Every 3 months, I will bring Uku Chan to the pet grooming center to trim his long thick furs. However, I was unable to do so. Uku Chan has been infected by ticks infection. This problem caused Uku Chan been banned from getting his groom in the pet grooming center.

I bought medication shampoo and sprays for Uku Chan's treatment, but it didn't seem very effective in curing him. Poor Uku Chan has to withstand the hot weather environment with his thick fur and itchiness due to the ticks on his body. I decided to buy grooming tools from Shopee online.

3 unprofessional groomers (my Mum, @butwo, and myself) are working together to groom Uku Chan. We decided to trim Uku Chan's body to bald so that it easily cured his tick problem.

Uku Chan shouted in tears many times. It is mostly from me who accidentally used scissors cut his skin while trimming his fur. Sorry, Uku Chan 🙏.

It took more than 3 hours to finish grooming Uku Chan with the help of 3 people. We all feel satisfied and also think that we would like to groom Uku Chan again if Uku Chan's mummy (me) feels like it when the grooming time comes.

As for Uku Chan's furs on the floor, we jokingly suggested we should make a pillow on it. But, we did not do so as it's unhygienic.

Uku Chan became moody for a few days after getting his body bald. He also prefers to sleep on a warm place such as on a chair or bed. Maybe, he feels cold with his non-furry body.

After 3 weeks Uku Chan got his groom, and his ticks problem getting better but not 100% cure. I still can spot 2 or 3 ticks on his body when bathing him. Uku Chan is an indoor door, I think he got these ticks from outdoors when he going out for pee pee.

That's all. Thanks for reading my post. 😉

Sort:  

I’m wondering why Uko Chan is banned from clinic just because of his tick? That’s just so unprofessional. They should just prescribe him a medicine and advice the owners to bring him later for grooming. It’s my first time to hear such discriminating order. My three dogs, if they have ticks, the vet here just give us a tablet for them to take and the dosage depends on their weight. You need to bring your dog there even if they have ticks to know their weight if you don’t know. There were many times that they were very sick because of too many ticks, and what we did was we fed them lechon manok with the tablet inside so they can eat it. It works like a magic. After they eat the tablet, all ticks are gone. The tablet works for three years. It's in their system for those years that no ticks can survive the smell of their body and blood.

What an adorable Uko Chan you have and he is also a good dog. If you do that like cut the hair of our pets here, they become nervous and will never like it.

 13 days ago  

Actually, is the pet saloon banning my dog from getting groomed there. Maybe they worry their other customer's pet might as well be infected by the tick. ..Uku Chan already used to getting cut from saloon every 2 or 3 months so I think he is used to it when people want to make him more handsome !LOLZ

 12 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ