My Daily Life Random Activities: Taking Care of My Simple Business and Attending Barangay Meeting

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY13 days ago (edited)

My Daily Life Random Activity_ _Taking Care of My Simple Business and Atten_20240510_145744_0000.png

Edited By: Canva Application
Greetings everyone, How are you today? I hope that you are all fine. For todays blog I've created, I will share my random Activities I did today and this are taking up care of my simple business and attending Barangay Meeting. Every 10 In the morning, I started to displayed my delicious snacks that is fit for the summer season like Gulaman Juice, Linubid or Shakoy , Grilled Banana and Soft drinks. People loves to eat and drink cold beverages or Soft drinks every Noontime, that is why I always displayed every 10 in the morning. Taking care of a business is a great responsibilities I will have, I don't want to get our business down so that it wont be wasted my Husbands business capital coming from his hive earnings.

Gulaman Juice:

IMG20240510143258_00.jpg

First, I will share what Gulaman Juice looks like. I made this morning and It contains gulaman, white sugar, condensed milk. First, I boiled the right amount of water and add the gulaman powder. I mixed it very gently and put in a clean plates and wait for harden and cold. The next thing I did is to sliced into cube shapes before putting it at the jar together with the other ingredients. Next I add some ice to make it cool and I also brought plastic cups.

Name of DrinksPrice Per Plastic Cup
Gulaman Juice10 PHP. Per Cup

Shakoy or Linubid:

IMG20240510143622_00.jpg

My Brother also made this delicious snacks and in local term we called it, Shakoy. Other places called this, Linubid a kind of snacks made with wheat flour and carefully dough until it will sticky and ready to fried. After frying, I add some right amount of White sugar and put in a clean tupper ware so that it wont instantly cool. I was very happy because there are lots of children brought this snacks together with my Gulaman juice.

Name of DrinksPrice Each
Shakoy or Linubid Snack5 PHP. Each

Grilled Banana:

IMG20240510143310_00.jpg

Children also loves to eat grilled banana or Ginanggang in local term. First, I pilled the ripe banana and attached by the stick one-by-one. The next thing I did is to burned those charcoal and begin to grilled. After grilling, I don't put margarine and white sugar instead I will asked the costumers first if they want their grilled banana coated with margarine and white Sugar.

Name of DrinksPrice Per Stick
Grilled Banana8 PHP. Per Stick

It was already 11 in the Morning, and there are lots of people stopping by just to by the delicious snacks and drinks. My Balot Pinoy and Chicharon was not yet displayed because my Husband was not yet arrived coming from egg seller. But it will be displayed soon, more importantly is the sauce are ready to use and the only things missing are the Balot Pinoy eggs.

Attending Barangay Meeting:

While At my Busy moments, my Aunt told me about attending barangay meeting at barangay Calangahan. I accepted her request and asked my Brother to handled the business while I'm gone for a moment.

IMG20240508095147_00.jpg

IMG20240508095204_00.jpg

It takes a few hours of walking From Zone 6 Punta Silum to Barangay Calangahan. As I arrived at the gymnasium, I noticed that there are already lots of people at the place. Kids are also having fun playing inside of the gymnasium, running around the place and laughing. I did not bring my daughter because it was an intense heat. It takes almost an hour of meeting activities and as I finished doing an attendance, I hurriedly went back home.

A Few Unique Small Boats at the Shore:

IMG20240510141511_00.jpg

My hiking activities was not kind boring because of the fascinating and wonderful sceneries I've seen, just like this small boats at the shore. People always put this small boats in high place so that it wont be easily reach or flash away by the big waves. This is also very important to them specially for fishing activities. As I arrived back at our house, I continued to work im my simple store until this time.

Until next post my Dear hive friends, thank you for stopping by and reading my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thelivingworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you very much. ☺️

Awesome work @thelivingworld! Your first posts on Hive are well received and making a positive impact. Keep it up!

Wow! I love the prooducts you are selling. I hope to try them. Beat regards. Salamat kaayo!

Thank you for the appreciation Ma'am. Kun makaanhi ka Mindanao, hapit dinhi Ma'am, tagaan tika for free. ☺️

 12 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ