I tried another combination of fins and the result was... Amazing Tubes 👑

in SurfHive • 10 months ago (edited)
Authored by @Joao Parmagnani

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-14 at 13.23.15.jpeg

'' I woke up at 3:40 a.m. to surf and forgot my classic fin combination. I tried to improvise on the things I had and the result was incredible. .''


Yo. GM Ciao Surfhive!!! Last Saturday I went to Regência Augusta to hunt some tubes... I went at the last minute to catch the at "Vila Magica", I forgot a few things, and it didn't make any difference, in fact I risked going into the water with 2 fins different from the ones that I normally use with this asymmetry model.

And now I decided to keep this combination for at least the next 3 swells.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-14 at 13.49.09 (1).jpeg

This is an Asym Fish, and the supposedly "ideal" composition for this model would be a set of three fins, half quad fin and half twin fin.

However, I forgot the smaller fin from the quad game, but I had a large, more angled fin in my bag, as if it were a large twin fin model. That's when I thought, I've seen a lot of videos of tuberides with twin ends, but I myself had never actually tested it, just fast, asymmetrical and quadruple surfs.

And it worked great guys, the Asym Fish already has some curves in its very thin and violent tail, it actually does a role cutting similar to some fin dynamic

1W2A4822.JPG

The way the board was doing the botton turn for me to fit into the tube was very different. A little looser than the "ordinary" but very secure

1W2A4831.JPG

The moment the board clicked into the tube I was able to hit high speed and make long tubes through the foam.

1W2A5165.JPG

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-14 at 07.45.31.jpeg

This is a special photo, taken by Salles Mamed, surfer Bruno Basilio, making a deep tube with another model of special board, epoxy "Monstrinha"5'9 with grooves.

1W2A5528.JPG

JOURNEY INTO THE TUNNEL OF LOVE

Ok, a surf analysis, maybe the best waves are when you least expect it? Yes or No?

In terms of physics, what is a wave? something that propagates through space, something with energy. Regencia surfing is several kind of "waves" together, Yes or No? Just Imagine,Powerful cylinders in a 32 degrees celsius sun running on the bench making a thunderous noise but at the same time empty.

1W2A6800.JPG

Having a tube is crazy, but with frequency it becomes something more relaxing and satisfying every day. And I can share with you that the right equipment makes all the difference in certain conditions, but somehow I have had incredible experiences surfing with new equipment, which I had not used before, even in more Gnarly conditions.

The art of finding comfort in discomfort.

untitled.gif

Hope you enjoyed the family post. Surf is life. Aloha.

Sort:  

Adorei o improviso! Que bom que deu certo!!

yeaa!!! valeuu Criscia ;)

Congratulations @joaoparmagnani! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

Amazing. Looks dangerous sport but challenging. I have seen these in movies.

yooo Thanks Shamis!!! honestly, i think it's dangerous too. but.... that's it, pressure forms the diamond! lets go.