MONOMAD: Paintball War in Batu Forest, When Aceh and Papua Unite |

in Black And White28 days ago (edited)

Paintball Perang_01.jpg


After often watching it on television on various social media platforms, finally my friends and I were able to try a paintball war simulation. This is a war game using green paint bullets. So, when a bullet hits the body, what flows through the body is a green liquid like alien blood. Not red like human blood.

From the start we were reminded of several rules. First, each soldier only gets 50 bullets so they have to save bullets in war. Then, when you run out of bullets, just raise your weapon high and leave the battlefield.


Paintball Perang_02.jpg

Paintball Perang_03.jpg
March towards the battlefield.


The enemy is prohibited from shooting soldiers who have raised their hands and left the arena. The next rule, only shots to the head are scored. If it is hit in the chest or other parts of the body, even if it is a fatal part, it is still not assessed.

Of the rules, the most important thing to remember is that you are prohibited from using Google or head restraints because if it gets into your eyes or face it is very dangerous. This rule turns out to be a bit difficult because during war, the body sweats and the vision becomes blurry. If you want to clean the glass on the head guard, it can be very dangerous. That's what I experienced so I kept using Google even though my vision was starting to blur with sweat.

I just waited while observing the enemy's movements by taking cover behind a tree. There are 15 of us in total, most of whom come from Aceh and Papua. As someone who lives in conflict and former conflict areas, especially for me who works as a journalist in war zones, situations like this are familiar. Outside Aceh and Papua, there are “army” from North Sumatra and Riau.


Paintball Perang_04.jpg

Paintball Perang_05.jpg

Paintball Perang_06.jpg

Paintball Perang_07.jpg

Paintball Perang_08.jpg
Many trees provide shelter from enemy bullets.


Paintball Perang_09.jpg

Paintball Perang_10.jpg

Paintball Perang_11.jpg


This is a strong composition as people living in conflict areas. It is not surprising that we won this war. Our strength is only 16 personnel, while the opponent's strength is up to 22 personnel. It's okay, they're easier to target.

Amar, a friend said you both stood behind to study the enemy's strategy. We aim when the enemy is busy shooting.

I act like a sniper. I took cover behind a tree and aimed at an enemy, who knows how many shots, an enemy was hit. Then, I got closer again and took cover behind another tree. While busy paying attention to enemy movements, I felt like I had been shot in the head. Later I found out, it turned out it was just a splinter from the tree that hit my head and that didn't count. I'm grateful.

Unfortunately, 50 bullets feels very insufficient. Even though I fired every calculated shot, in the end I had to leave the battlefield. When time was almost up, the bullets I vomited out one by one ran out. But I've already shot about two or three enemies. Then, suddenly I was hit by a shot in the buttocks which felt painful.

This is one of the interesting games in the Republic of Indonesia Bawaslu outbound activities at the Coban Rondo Waterfall Tour in Batu, Malang, Central Java. Each participant gets a war helmet called a google, military uniform, vest, mineral water and a guide.

You can try another time with a different company.[]


Paintball Perang_12.jpg

Paintball Perang_13.jpg

Paintball Perang_14.jpg

Paintball Perang_15.jpg
Be stylish before entering the battlefield. It's not winning the war that matters, but style.