Life and death embracing

in Black And White16 days ago (edited)

This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes.

There was a special light, that you didn't know if a new day would come, or if sweet night awaited you.

This was the light at Lofoten in spring.

A spiritual experience.
Long twilight, long dawn, and I was confused...
In march, you have four hours of complete darkness at night, but in late april, or in may, twilight becomes dawn: they are the same thing.

Day and night embraced, in an eternal circle of abyssal light and shining darkness.
I find that very interesting: life were like death, and transition between them stops scaring me.

Maybe it is why Norwegian cemeteries are so sweet and so peaceful places.

Lofoten, Norway.
Sony Alpha 7iii.
March 2024.

Sort:  

You take good pictures👍 so awesome

Thank you!

Amazing work 👌

Thank you!

Es un contenido muy lindo de verdad te felicito amigo hiver.

Thank you friend!

Does it stop snowing in Norway because I see a lot of snow still? It's a very tranquil sight to behold and I'm sure the dead do rest in peace.

Thank you! Pictures have been taken in late march, and it was not so much snow, but enough. Some short snowfall made roads all white. Some sunny days and the snow near the ocean went away, but except rocks
southern side, landscape was white. In may I don't know, but there are many webcam to check!

It is true that when we are alive we think that we have never died and when we die this world forgets us.

It's a beautifully serene place and your capture is truly wonderful.

Thank you!
Really peaceful place.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you to support me and my passion.

Lovely views and the pictures are amazing... Good shots

Thank you! I love death. It will be the end of my anxiety.

yours is extraordinary, you are very skilled in the process of taking pictures, success to you

RGgukq5E6HBNvuPpuJoWwfXPpi5ckcLESTB3nmmnJP53UM1fmyVrfBdSHPqGfPkFMtdcohpfL8yYtBGkpJpo7s9qXWVbdXUHJY33UQHBTeNpLh6UauWBK8ZcY7cNpZL.jpeg

Thank you very much!

Wow
That place is really beautiful
I love the pictures!


Congratulations @barnabo73!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!