Winter Creates The Best Black and White

in Black And White3 months ago

Now we have to be fast enough to catch the winter. Winter has become a short and seemingly dilapidating season. This is a big problem for mountainous areas that rely on winter sports because the main element needed, snow, is becoming scarce.

Of course, this is not the case everywhere. I refer to the climate in Romania and much of Europe. An effect of global warming, caused by human activities, as some people and scientists believe, or, just a cyclical and natural warming of the earth's evolution, as others believe.

I am one of "some people".

IMG_0393.jpg

That's why I also rushed to capture a few photos to try and turn them into black and white. Here are a few photos that would be good for this kind.

IMG_0394.jpg

What can be most handy when you're in a hurry, if only to avoid losing a bit of the frost on trees and bushes, is to photograph in your garden. Even if it is a very, very small garden.

IMG_0425.jpg

For a more unobstructed view, looking skyward through the branches of an old tree better is the nearby park. For those who have a park nearby...

IMG_0445.jpg

... and yet, they say, "Green grass from home"! Back home to my green ivy, now in black and white. My ivy was insensitive to both the beauty of winter and the snow and ice that, rather timidly, has settled on it.

IMG_0424.jpg

Winter is a beautiful and desirable season for those who don't have it. Like anything we miss and want to have, even not knowing how good or bad it can be for us.

Winter is not my favorite season but I can't help but recognize its beauty. A beauty that we humans also spoil a little with our interventions.


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge.


BeFunky-design(2).jpg


Sort:  

No decent snow in Istanbul yet and it was about 20C in the weekend despite February🙄

I don't even think there will be snow from now on this winter.

I am also among the some of those people, as I believe in science and research, and the scientists have warning us of this for decades.

I love winter, and it dismays me that it is diminishing. I traditionally do a lot of winter photography with frozen branches, leaves, trees and cat tails, but this is the first year I could do it.

I really like your photos! You captured some nice stark contrasts.

Of course, you couldn't be in any other category. If we no longer believe in the science that has ensured all of mankind's progress, it means that we are heading towards the past!

I never imagined that I would feel so strongly the climate change whose first victim is winter.

Thank you very much. I wish you a beautiful week and a normal spring, like in our childhood!

That’s a lovely wish! Thanks @bluemoon!

With all my pleasure!

How much magic there is in the black and white photographs and what a beauty in the ones with snow. Thank you for these photos!😃

With pleasure. Thank you!

Thank you to you!!

17 degrees Celsius in here today...

Close to you, I saw forests, mountains, and the Danube. I think it contributes to a lower temperature. Where I live, it's all blocks, concrete and asphalt. It's been almost 20 degrees Celsius and I don't want to think about what summer'll be like.