Liquified

Liquified

These last few posts of mine I hardly found any words to describe or just to ad to my shots. I feel the lack of motivation, inspiration, vocabulary or even content. I see no visions or associations in my fantasy, just emptiness. A raw naked physical view on the photo just as a photo even thou the following ones are quiet poetic & should be inspirational!

_0Z67379.jpg

I remember the moments I was experiencing on the site were pretty inspirational. And that is the 1st reason why I really made these captures! I believe I recently sent one of these to my favorite photo studio in Rijeka, Croatia with an order to be developed on matte photo paper in 30 x 45 cm format. That's how much I like these.

_0Z67377.jpg

But again at the moment of writing this text I have no idea what to write to be interesting to a reader / viewer except exactly this confession. Maybe this way is the only valuable artistic approach of an artist like me presenting his own photo work. Very often I view the potential photo object as raw as they are - as I see the beauty of the very existence of the site itself, the place & the time as unique & never ever repeatable in this captured form again.

_0Z67378.jpg

Now I'm already feeling that I managed to write at least a bit of interesting text following the shots. Anyway, I liked everything about it: the man-made wooden pier, tranquility of the water surface of the lake, many different fishes peacefully swimming below the surface, wind moving numerous leaves on the branches of the visible trees, the balance of the whole...

_0Z67380.jpg

I even felt I disappointed the community in my last few post or that something significantly changed recently & the criteria for receiving the acknowledgment & support demands something else than my post or maybe other members' posts are much better quality... On the other hand, I never really cared what other people think about me or my work.

_0Z67381.jpg

Well, whatever happens, happens. What will be, will be...

There's 1 post with a photo of the place in color: https://peakd.com/hive-153349/@careassaktart/pier-sd2caa





This is my entry to #monomad challenge. Thanks @monochromes for keeping up this great photo challenge!



All the upper photos I made with Nikon Z6 & Nikon AF Nikkor 35-70 mm lens & for the self-portrait below I used Nikon D800 with the same lens.








I would also like to use this chance to promote my friend's #nft #art project collection called Midnight Apes. More about it you can find out in the following links:

SPOILER_Screenshot_2023-10-11_at_03.41.13.png

https://www.midnightapes.com/

Instagram

Twitter

TikTok

Discord

You can also read few of my post about the project here on my blog:








Here I also can propose you to use some of the tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

#Nexo: https://nexo.com/ref/r2ayob0reh?src=android-link

Crypto service / exchange / wallet - #Uphold: https://wallet.uphold.com/signup?referral=a2497f43db

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart








Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via WA, Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

_DAP9152.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

ye don't worry, hive is a sleepy town and often the most promising posts i write end up not gaining much traction. the ones i don't overthink too much seem more resonant to people.

when on doubt go for rawness and unfiltered, like you have here. don't worry if people will like it, not a good idea to start doing that here if you never usually do that.

the place looks very serene. a symbol for a quiet and peaceful life

blessings dude

Thanks for such a supporting & motivating comment!
Usually I don't worry but this time I was already thinking that something has changed in Hive so that the engine is running well anymore.
Nevertheless, I will continue with my work. 🙂

of course dude!
this is not for self promotion, but your post reminded of me of he value of pressfield's the war of art. maybe it can help you out in the process? it helped me tremendously.

https://ecency.com/hive-150329/@paradigmprospect/overcoming-ourselves-and-achieving-true-greatness-in-any-endeavor-or-an-audiobook-recommendation-feat-the-war-of-art

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!