Metrobus Cabildo | Monomad Challenge

DSC_0103 (1).jpg

I got off at one of the Metrobus stations on Cabildo Avenue in the city of Buenos Aires with the aim of getting a good shot, I only wanted one but obviously among so many tests I captured part of the surroundings and the daily life of this area of the Belgrano neighborhood.

Did I get the picture I wanted? Yes, it's the first one... You can tell me what this image transmits to you.

DSC_0096_1 (2) (1).jpg

The idea of getting to a place to take pictures I think it should not be to capture the first thing we see, I have learned to save my shots and to stay carefully observing what angles I can do, what perspective to give to the image or how to make a different picture, I think one of the keys to this is patience, definitely.

DSC_0089_1.jpg

To capture what happens there but to do it at the moment when something special happens, an emotion, when I mean this I include people obviously, a smile, a moment of waiting, expressions and more.

To portray objects, cars, buses, it's definitely another matter.

DSC_0093_1 (1) (1).jpg

I have also decided to incorporate more contrasts and shadows for this series of photos, so that I can make my photos variations. Lately I've been a bit discouraged with themes, I'd like to do something different and I'm always in that constant dilemma where I may not like any of the photos I take, I'm not sure if it happens to other photographers.

DSC_0095_1 (3) (1).jpg

In the meantime I will see what other field or photographic genre I can venture into according to the capacity of my equipment and lenses. Best regards!

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge by @monochromes.

DSC_0110 (1).jpg

GEAR USED:

Camera: Nikon D3400 | Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

Sort:  

Lovely shots my friend.
Love the first one which you have the frame on the shot.

That's my favorite too my friend :) thanks a lot @ekavieka 👍🏻🙂

Qué bonitas tomas amigo! Me encantaron! La de un cuarto del colectivo me pareció sumamente impactante, no sé por qué, creo que me shocked el macro (creo que no llega a ser macro, no lo sé porque me falta lenguaje fotográfico, jeje), pero de golpe vi al colectivo con ese fondo fuera de foco y me enamore de la imagen.

Muchas gracias por compartir!

Hola amiga, tienes razón no es macro jeje el colectivo estaba muy cerca (no sé por qué me pareció buena idea esa toma). Me alegra que te haya gustado @belug 😊 Muchas gracias, te mando un abrazo 🤗

Que lindas fotos, entiendo tu inconformidad porque cuando le ponemos corazón a lo que hacemos no nos conformamos tan fácilmente, pero amigo, tus fotos son espectaculares, esa selección en blanco y negro es genial 👌

What beautiful photos, I understand your disagreement because when we put heart into what we do we don't settle so easily, but friend, your photos are spectacular, that black and white selection is great 👌

Creo que le debe pasar a muchos fotógrafos, siempre buscando hacer algo mejor cada vez jeje muchas gracias por tus lindas palabras @lileisabel y por tu apreciación sobre las fotos 🥰

The first photo is a marvel, so... you've got it.
I like the last one too.
Both allow you to imagine stories behind them.
Well, don't get so perfectionist. Just shoot. You'll look back later and see what you could have done better.
I particularly avoid taking pictures of people with their backs turned, unless I'm going to show something in the background that I find interesting. But that's just me.

Best regards. The outing was successful and how could it not be when you are in such good company with your camera.

I tend to be a perfectionist, it can be bad or good 😅 The position of people can be interesting depending on the composition of the image, the background, what is happening, although I admit that from the front it is more ideal.

I love that you stopped in my post to leave your comment and your opinion about these shots and what was written :) I really appreciate it a lot 😊 THANKS @nanixxx 🖤

 3 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!