Some People in Plaza Lavalle - Monomad Challenge.

Some People in Plaza Lavalle.

A very busy week, overtime at work, personal procedures and more. These last few days I have come home so tired that I fall asleep before sharing anything here, luckily today my work week ends. Yesterday I was doing some things near the city courts, I got off at the station that has the same name, in Plaza Lavalle and after I finished I grabbed my camera and took some photos.

I remembered that I was very close to one of the stores where I usually go to buy equipment and accessories for my camera. I needed a transmitter to use the flash remotely and be able to control the power from it, so I went and bought it.

I decided that these photos were going to be focused solely on the people in the square and the surrounding area, taking advantage of capturing their activities, actions and moments.

Let's take a look at these shots!

DSC_1229.jpg
Nikon D3400 - ƒ/5.6 • 1/500 • 200.00mm • ISO 100
Please Click Here to Enlarge.


The gentleman with the cigarette and the phone.

This photo is one of my favorites, this well-dressed man was enjoying a cigarette next to the parking lot entrance in the plaza. A bottle of soda accompanies it, behind him other people walking under the shade of trees and some traffic.

DSC_1231.jpg
Nikon D3400 - ƒ/5.6 • 1/1250 • 200.00mm • ISO 100
Please Click Here to Enlarge.


I can say that this photo was somewhat planned. I had seen this part of the square and I stood waiting for a person to walk by so I could capture it just as the sunlight illuminated it.

DSC_1235 (2).jpg
Nikon D3400 - ƒ/5.6 • 1/400 • 200.00mm • ISO 100
Please Click Here to Enlarge.


A fellow photographer.

This was very funny, I was looking at this place through the viewfinder of my camera and suddenly this person entered the frame. I realized that he had a camera in his hand and after taking this photo he turned around, looked at me and took a photo of me 🤣 I'm glad that we both served as models for our street photographs.

DSC_1240.jpg
Nikon D3400 - ƒ/5.6 • 1/640 • 200.00mm • ISO 100
Please Click Here to Enlarge.


The action of the steps, the walking, is something that I find attractive in this type of photography. Here are two ladies walking along the sidewalk of the Colón theater. You can see part of its structure in the background.

DSC_1242.jpg
Nikon D3400 - ƒ/5.6 • 1/250 • 200.00mm • ISO 100
Please Click Here to Enlarge.


The pleasure of a cigarette.

Here is a girl enjoying a moment alone, smoking a cigarette, it may be a regular one or a happy cigarette 😄 In the composition she is accompanied by two birds and another person using their phone.

DSC_1237.jpg
Nikon D3400 - ƒ/5.6 • 1/320 • 200.00mm • ISO 100
Please Click Here to Enlarge.


This is a place widely visited by all types of people, to the point that many take photos of everything around them, urban landscapes, architecture, streets and more. In this photo a girl is taking a photo while with her hand she signals someone to come closer.

On the other hand, and to finish, I took this photo of a couple while they were walking through the square and going up to the courts.

A set of street photographs that some of you may like. What do you think about these shots dear @erikah? I think it's appropriate to tag you in this post, I hope you like it!

DSC_1243 (1).jpg
Nikon D3400 - ƒ/5.6 • 1/400 • 200.00mm • ISO 100
Please Click Here to Enlarge.

That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


GEAR USED:

Camera: Nikon D3400 | Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

Sort:  

He even still need to take a phone call while taking time to smoke a cigarette and drink his soda.
lovely set of shots my friend..
!PIZZA

Thanks so much for stopping by my friend. Glad you liked them :)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(3/5) tipped @dimascastillo90

I always envy you for these amazing street photos. You're good at this and it's always a pleasure to look at the photos. Moments of life, as I see them :)

Thanks for tagging me. Have a wonderful weekend my dear friend 🤗😘

Moments of life! I love it. I'm glad you liked these photos, my dear friend. It was a good idea to tag you 😊 Have a nice start to the week and sorry for the late reply

There is something in people wearing suits that make theem look really cool, like out of a movie!

I agree with this. Fortunately, winter here is good in this sense. Thanks for stopping by my friend.

Just as there was Robert Frank with the Americans, today there is Dimas' Argentines.

 29 days ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you very much for that great honor.