Simply a building || Monomad

in Black And White17 days ago

Hello, lovers of black and white and photography in general. It was a hot afternoon in April and we were walking around downtown Havana visiting the design school where I studied. They were celebrating the so-called "open doors" which is nothing more than some talks to new applicants to this career and a visit to the interior of the center, but well this post is not about that ... it turns out that on one side of the school there is a building, I guess it was built about the 30s or 40s of the last century, which caught my attention.

centroh 01.jpg
centroh 02.jpg
centroh 03.jpg
centroh 05.jpg
centroh 04.jpg

It is 3 stories and the classic high strut of that era. It stands out for being narrow and taller than its neighbors. Perfect to take some pictures since I had my camera on me. This is an area with a lot of traffic and movement of people. I also took some shots of the surrounding area.

centroh 08.jpg
centroh 07.jpg
centroh 06.jpg

I incorporated a sepia tone to recreate more the spirit of those years. With these images I want to make my entry to the daily #monomad challenge. see you!

centroh 09.jpg


Spanish

Hola apasionados del blanco y negro y de la fotografía en general. Era una tarde calurosa de abril y andábamos por el centro de La Habana visitando la escuela de diseño dónde estudié. Estaban celebrando las llamadas "puertas abiertas" que no es más que unas charlas a los nuevos aspirantes a esta carrera y una visita al interior del centro, pero bueno este post no va de esto... resulta que a un costado de la escuela existe un edificio, supongo se construyó sobre los años 30 o 40 del pasado siglo, que me llamó mucho la atención. Es de 3 pisos y del clásico puntal alto de esa época. Sobresale por ser estrecho y más alto que sus colindantes. Perfecto para sacar algunas fotos ya que tenía mi cámara encima. Esta es una zona de mucho tráfico y bastante movimiento de personas. También hice algunas tomas de su alrededor. Les incorporé un tono sepia para recrear más el espíritu de esos años. Con estas imágenes quiero hacer mi entrada al reto diario #monomad. ¡Nos vemos!


Both the text and the images are of my authorship. Text translated by DeepL, my native language is Spanish. Nikon D5100 camera.

Sort:  

Very interesting and well managed sepia monochrome photography proposal @eddyss... I Like a lot!

!VSC
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(9/10) tipped @eddyss

esta foto me teletransportó directamente atras en el tiempo.. la amé!

Andar la Habana es como convivir en dos épocas, se siente. ¡Gracias por pasarte y comentar!👍