La paciencia es una virtud. Hoy para #monomad les muestro la primera floración de mi orquídea/Patience is a virtue. Today for #monomad I show you my orchid’s first flowering

Hace 7 años cuando me convertí en mamá, para mi primera celebración del Día de las madres, mi esposo me regaló esta encyclia. No sabíamos de qué color iba a ser. En Cuba hay muchas variedades. Sería una sorpresa. Con el paso del tiempo nada sucedía y cada primavera estuvimos a la expectativa. A veces se secaba y yo obstinadamente (y porque era un regalo)cortaba las hojas marchitas y le seguía echando agua.

Seven years ago when I became a mother, for my first Mother's Day celebration, my husband gave me this encyclia. We didn't know what color it was going to be. In Cuba there are many varieties. It would be a surprise. The time passed by but nothing happened and every spring we were on the expectation. Sometimes it dried up and I stubbornly (and because it was a gift) cut off the withered leaves and kept pouring water on it.

IMG_0091red.jpg

Este año, con mucho orgullo, levantó su único bastón floral y para mi asombro, se llenó de estas hermosas flores. Me recordó los, casualmente, 7 años, que estuve esperando desde que fui diagnosticada con endometriosis, hasta que pude finalmente conocer mi hijo. Tener paciencia y fe, siempre da los frutos más dulces.

This year, with great pride, it held up his only floral cane and to my amazement, it was filled with beautiful flowers. It reminded me of the, coincidentally, 7 years, I had been waiting since I was diagnosed with endometriosis, until I finally meet my son. Having patience and faith, always gives the sweetest fruits.

IMG_0076red.jpg

Así corrí con mi orquídea por toda la casa haciendo fotos. Un gran fotógrafo, Irving Penn, decía algo como que "una foto a un pastel, puede ser una obra de arte". Yo he querido hoy para #monomad convertir mi orquídea en arte, ¿por que no?.

So I ran with my orchid all over the house taking pictures. A great photographer, Irving Penn, said something like "a photo to a cake can be a work of art". Today I wanted to turn my orchid into art for #monomad, why not?

IMG_0102red.jpg

Espero que les gusten las fotos. Gracias por pasar por mi post.

I hope you like the photos. Thanks for going through my post.

IMG_0068red.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @elektracuba! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP