The art or eye contact | Stories from Papua New Guinea

One of the most powerful and impacting photos that I took since I started in this artistic journey! #monomad

DSC08526.jpg

It is difficult to describe with words what I felt during this trip to Papua New Guinea. Although, if I had to sum it up, I should say openess, authenticity, welcomeness, eyewitness and mind-blowing would be words to describe Papua New Guinea.

I took this photo when I visited a primary school out there. I realized that eyes are engagingly beautiful, not only because of their color but because the words they hold within them.

I also realized sometimes we take things for granted. For example, I was carrying my camera as if it was something common but when this kid looked at me I noticed they were really surprised about the camera gear.

As this is a photography community, I would love to know what you think about and if you feel that you also take these kind of thing for granted.

[I have many more photos from Papua New Guinea. Comment below if you want me to post more]

Franco Hive Banner.png

Sort:  

We would absolutely love to see them! 😁

Superb Portrait Franco!

Thanks guys! I will post more 😃

Brother, great photo!

Please share the rest.

Love the banner at the end, you've inspired me to make one.

Thanks brother! Yes, the banner is a great idea! Go for it

I already talked to the designer ;)

Congratulations @francotorres! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

I like it!!

Thanks! I will post more

Thank you so much! I really love this photo