This is my entry for the #monomad challenge - Life by The Sea

in Black And White10 months ago

Good day everyone. Last few weeks I managed to go for a walk around the city biggest wet market situated at the heart of Kota Kinabalu city just beside the sea. It's really been awhile for me to go to this area as I seldom went to roam there unless I have a friend to walk with or to buy something. This wet market is very popular in Kota Kinabalu as the sea food here is really cheap and fresh. The fish market can start operating as early as 3:00 a.m in the morning where the fish boat will arrived from their deep sea journey and docking here to sell their goods. Along this coast line that stretch around 1KM also held the seafood restaurant and also a platform for a people to chill and relax while watching the sunsets.

There's really a new makeover for the seafood restaurant here where the city council have make an effort to do the upgrade if not mistaken a year ago. Even though I lived here but I myself rarely visit this side of the city. Now the outdoor restaurant becomes much more orderly than I previously visit.

Right now, there's still not much of a tourist came here as mostly the people from peninsular Malaysia is the one that frequent to visit and eat here according to the restaurant owner there. Then, I went a bit further to the fish market section and snapped a few stills of the people that work there.

During my walk at the time, I went with my old 50mm f1.8 canon lens that only work with manual focus. It's really a challenging endeavour to shoot street photo with manual focus lens as the moment can go very fast but yet I still racking up my focus to get a sharp images. But sometimes, the moments is what determine the story of a photo and a not sharp photo also can give it a character and emotion in the process of telling a story. But not it may not work every time but still this is really a great experience to for me walking and just simply observing the surrounding. This is all from me today and have a great day & weeks everyone.

Sort:  
 10 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you for the support 😁🙏🙏

@gideongys It is very interesting to be able to admire through black and white photography the daily life of a city and its people, excellent work my friend! Greetings and hugs.

Thnk you 😊🙏🙏