"STREET WITNESS" - MONOMAD - Street photography from Montalbán, Venezuela - Week 13

in Black And White5 months ago

tcats.jpg


Hello monochromatic #Hive friends!.... Welcome to a new edition of my black and white street photography series. This time I have made a selection of some photographs of diverse character and in almost all cases belonging to the last week of last month and the days that go of this one.

¡Hola amigos monocromáticos de #Hive!... Bienvenidos a una nueva edición de mi serie de fotografías callejeras en blanco y negro. Esta vez he hecho una selección de algunas fotografías de carácter diverso y en casi todos los casos pertenecientes a la ultima semana del mes pasado y los días que van de este.

T01.jpg
"Tirso greeting"/ "Tirso saludando"

T02.jpg
"Like a time cycle"/ "Como un ciclo temporal"

There is something strange in the streets. At least, that's what it seems to me today while I'm editing these images sitting at my PC... They seem to me like illusions, as if they could be repeated over and over again regardless of the parameters of time. I mean, I'm looking at them and they seem to me to be happening on an ethereal space, I would say imaginary plane even though they are there, registered... That's a strange thing (what I think) because it's a kind of unexpected perception for me. I don't know, sometimes these things just happen to me, that's why I write, because I like to take it for granted when I have these relatively "abstract" thoughts...

Hay algo extraño en las calles. Cuando menos, eso me parece hoy mientras edito estas imágenes sentado en mi PC... Me parecen ilusiones, como sí pudiesen repetirse una y otra vez independientemente de los parámetros de tiempo. Me refiero a que las estoy mirando y me parece que suceden en un plano etéreo, yo diría que imaginario a pesar de que están allí, registradas... Eso es algo extraño (lo que pienso) pues se trata de un tipo de percepción inesperado por mi. No sé, algunas veces simplemente me suceden estas cosas, por eso escribo, porque me gusta dejar por sentado cuando tengo estos pensamientos relativamente "abstractos"...

T03.jpg
"Another street with a dog"/ "Otra calle con un perro"

T04.jpg
"The complex old bar window"/ "La compleja y vieja ventana del bar"

I look at these photos and understand how diverse they are. That is evident... However, I look at them and at the same time I have the feeling that they are different manifestations of the same thing. As if in some inexplicable way a unique and singular matter had the capacity to transform itself into each thing, into each scene, into each set of living and inert elements... And gee, now I'm really thinking strange things!... But that's what I want to think. I don't know, they're things that come to my head by themselves. They're almost like "epiphanies"... That sounds quite romantic, but maybe the word " deliriums" would fit a bit better... :))

Miro estas fotos y entiendo cuan diversas son. Eso es evidente... Sin embargo, las miro y al mismo tiempo tengo la sensación de que se trata de diferentes manifestaciones de una misma cosa. Como si de alguna manera inexplicable una materia única y singular tuviese la capacidad de transformarse en cada cosa, en cada escena, en cada conjunto de elementos vivos e inertes... ¡Y caray, ahora si que estoy pensando cosas extrañas!... Pero eso es lo que se me antoja pensar. No sé, son cosas que vienen solas a mi cabeza. Son casi como "epifanías"... Eso suena bastante romántico, pero quizás la palabra "delirios" se ajustaría un poco más... :))

T05.jpg
"Delicious tangle of cat, lights and shadows"/ "Delicioso entrevero de gato, luces y sombras"

T06.jpg
"Pecúa goes talking to himself"/ "Pecúa va hablando solo"

So I like to sit here in my little office, in front of my PC and take a handful of my unpublished photos and get to work.... And then, while I'm doing that, I go back to the places in those photos... As I do this, I often come up with reflections, thoughts, ideas... Whatever I call all these things, I like to write them down. I like to think that they do come to my mind when I edit my photos, so it's good to share those things along with them...

Me gusta entonces, sentarme aquí en mi pequeña oficina, en frente de mi PC y tomar un puñado de mis fotos ineditas y ponerme a trabajar... Y entonces, mientras lo hago vuelvo a recorrer los lugares en esas fotos... Al compás de esto, vienen a mi con frecuencia reflexiones, pensamientos, ideas... Llame como llame a todas esas cosas, me gusta escribirlas. Me gusta pensar que sí vienen a mi mente cuando edito mis fotos, entonces es bueno compartir esas cosas junto con ellas...

T07.jpg
"Another street with people in search of water"/ "Y otra calle con personas buscando agua"

T08.jpg
"The Nissan with half a century on its back"/ "EL Nissan de medio siglo a cuestas"


This post is my entry to today's #monomad challenge!... Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Esta publicación es mi entrada al reto #monomad de hoy!... ¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... They were then exported to JGP format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

NOTA TÉCNICA ADICIONAL: Fotografias capturadas con mi cámara DSLR Nikon D7000 en formato RAW, procesadas posteriormente en Adobe Camera RAW para ajustes relativos a luz, afilado, contraste y profundidad... Luego fueron exportadas a formato JGP sobre el cual se llevaron a cabo modificaciones menores como enderezado y agregado de marcas de agua usando PhotoScape 3.6.3.


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lens: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lens:AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lente: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lente: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

Sort:  

Amigo tienes un arte para crear esas fotos en blanco y negro , me encanta como de las cosas simples sacas una imagen maravillosa que transmiten mucho👌👍

Friend, you have an art for creating those black and white photos, I love how from simple things you get a wonderful image that conveys a lot 👌👍

Gracias por el aprecio y el comentario motivador... Saludos / feliz día! ;)

!VSC

“Like a time cycle” was definitely my favorite
You have a thing with naming photos.
That’s really deep and from my perspective it feels like “the cycle of life”

Yes, that photo is really moving and eloquent, you're right.... Thank you very much for appreciating and visiting @abenad friend!

!VSC

Congratulations @jlinaresp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 850 posts.
Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

WOW!... 850 posts!... I love this!... Thank you so much for this lovely notification @hivebuzz team!

!VSC

Muy lindas fotos.

Very nice pictures.

Thanks for visit and appreciattion @babyl friend!!!

!VSC

~~~ embed:1751702817000005887?t=WGT3RGxvFJM9rU3ewT0y_g&s=19 twitter metadata:bGlsZWlzYWJlbHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9saWxlaXNhYmVsL3N0YXR1cy8xNzUxNzAyODE3MDAwMDA1ODg3fA== ~~~

 5 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!