Ocean Mono-Magic

The Atlantic Ocean.

Oceans will always keep secrets from us, people. I believe this is for the best, as it is quite obvious we are not grown up enough to live is symbiosis with nature, the most we do is just exploit almost everything that is in our reach.

Today, I am so very grateful to have had this amazing opportunity to witness all that beauty. I keep appreciating this through my photos. Cause all that beauty could be gone tomorrow.

DDH_8891.jpg

DDH_8887.jpg

DDH_8888.jpg

DDH_8897.jpg

You probably know by now how much I love Black & White or sometimes referred as Monochromatic photography. I have always believed that while Color Photography shows the external part of our world, Black and White Photography shows the soul, the inner hidden side of everything. Please consider the first photo of this post as my entry today to the established #monomad daily contest by the monochromes account and community and supported by the qurator account, thank you everyone for your hard and continuous efforts to build and grow this great community!

Buy my stock photos at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

Buy my 1/1 exclusive NFTs on OpenSea: https://opensea.io/LightCaptured

Buy my stock photos at Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

Copyright: LightCaptured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
If you wish to use any of my works, please drop me a line!

Have a great day!

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much for the support and appreciation :)

 9 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Oh, wow, thanks so much, such a pleasant surprise to start the day with :)


Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nature is full of mystery that can never be exhausted.

Thanks for sharing
Cheers

So true!
Thank you and have a great day!

These photos made me miss living by the ocean in the Philippines and I miss having all that watery beauty on my doorstep every day! I think ocean and coastal shots work superbly in monochrome also

Lucky you. Living by the ocean must be fantastic, I even couldn't imagine.

Thank you!