Sense of Light, Time and Life

Greetings!

Sometimes I think that our capabilities to percept the world surrounding us had been limited on purpose. I guess you've heard how we don't fully use our brains but only about 10% of its power. I think those are related.

Nevertheless, sometimes, in rare glimpses of time we are "allowed" to sneak peek into the deep and into the invisible.

Invisible to the eyes, visible to the souls.

A unique combination of a certain place, a certain moment and a certain company could make all that happen.

DDH_3419.jpg

DDH_3422.jpg

DDH_3424.jpg

DDH_3425.jpg

DDH_3465.jpg

DDH_3485.jpg

Copyright @LightCaptured 2024Sense of Light, Time and Life
Camera Body Model:Canon EOS 5D Mark III
Post-processing software used:Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic 13.2 (Windows)
Exposure Time:8 seconds
Aperture:f/25
ISO:100
Exposure Compensation:1
Focal Length:100
Lens Model:EF100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM

You probably know by now how much I love Black & White or sometimes referred as Monochromatic photography. I have always believed that while Color Photography shows the external part of our world, Black and White Photography shows the soul, the inner hidden side of everything. Please consider the first photo of this post as my entry today to the established #monomad daily contest by the monochromes account and community and supported by the qurator account, thank you everyone for your hard and continuous efforts to build and grow this great community!

This post is exclusive content, designed, created and shared on HIVE only!

Buy my stock photos at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

Buy my 1/1 exclusive NFTs on OpenSea: https://opensea.io/LightCaptured

Buy my stock photos at Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

Follow me on Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@lightcaptured (Decentralized social network for my insta-type selected photographs and short posts)

Copyright: LightCaptured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
If you wish to use any of my works, please drop me a line!

Have a great day!

Here is an uncomplete list of some of my equipment I use on a regular basis:

CamerasCanon EOS 5D Mark III
Canon EOS M5
Canon EOS 550D
LensesCanon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM
Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM
Canon EF-M 15-45mm f/3.5-6.3 IS STM
Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM
Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8
7artisans 35mm f/1.2
StrobesDynaphos Speedster
FlashesMetz
Tripods and Mono-podsManfrotto
Benro

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Congratulations @lightcaptured! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

These are yet another gallery of lovely pictures. 😃 I wish I could get stuff like this with my smartphone.
You triggered thoughtful reasonable reflection with this piece, thank you.

Thank you very much!

Color provides context, when we remove it we see what is essential and we try to find the context more spiritually, I think. Excellent shots 💯✌️

Exactly, well said! Thank you!