A variety of venezuelans everyday moments - monomad challenge.

in Black And White22 days ago

A warm greeting to everyone in the Black And White community, I hope you have a wonderful weekend and have been able to rest a lot.

Today I share with you a series of street photographs that are very varied but that contain the essence of what life in Venezuela can be like, as they show how people here live their day-to-day lives.

I will use these photos as an entry to the #monomad challenge contest.


I want to start with this photo as it shows the line that all Venezuelans make to be able to fill up our vehicles with gasoline, and I must point out that, as incredible as it may seem, this line is quite short. In my city we have made lines of up to 8 hours to be able to fill up with gasoline...

From the same spot where I was taking that photo, I could see an elderly gentleman carrying what appeared to be heavy bags, most likely filled with food.

Right next to where I was taking that photo, I saw a woman dragging her cart. What caught my attention was the poor condition of the street and how she no longer seemed to care. Venezuelans do whatever it takes to keep moving forward...

Just next to this street there was a square and a man sleeping on one of the benches, it seemed very curious to me that he even took off his shoes to rest better...

Satisfied with the fact that I was able to take several photos in the same place, I decided to continue my journey aimlessly in search of more photos.

And along the way I was able to observe and photograph these two dogs in cars.

Have I already told you that Venezuela can be very "vintage"? Well, these two photos prove it...

I found this photo very curious because on the wall you can read "prohibited to litter" and almost ironically they sell brushes and garbage collectors in the same place hahaha.

Without a doubt, here can't miss the photos of the cyclists that can be seen every day in the city of San Cristobal...

And the nightmare of all the cyclists in this city are these steep hills...

I hope you found these photos of everyday life in Venezuela interesting.

Thanks you for watching!


FIND ME ON:

https://www.facebook.com/reny.alejandro.7/
https://www.instagram.com/renyparkour/
https://twitter.com/RenyTraceur


Sort:  

Very interesting visualsi 👍

thanks for appreciating!

Thanks you really really much!

You're welcome bro 🫱🏾‍🫲🏿