Venezuela Daily life - Monomad Challenge.

in Black And White14 days ago

Hello beautiful Black And White community, I hope you have a nice day!

Today I am going to share with you a series of street photographs that I took yesterday while I was doing some things around the city of San Cristobal.

These photos show some of the things that can be seen on a daily basis in this city and I like to leave everything captured in photographs to share with you, without anything else to say let's move on to the photos!

I will use these photos as an entry to the #monomad challenge contest.

I'll start with the photos I took of two cyclists because as I said before, it is very common to see people on bicycles throughout the city, but what I like about this photos is the angle at which I managed to take them:

This photo of a mother carrying her daughter in her arms while they were riding a motorcycle seemed to me to be a reflection of how strong the Venezuelan woman is, they does whatever it takes to ensure that her children are well...

BUT at the same time a protective instinct is also activated in me and it seems very dangerous for me to carry the child like this... it was the mixture of both sensations that seemed so interesting to me in this photo:

At the traffic lights in this city it is very common to find this type of people who do juggling or any type of trick to try to impress the people in the cars and thus earn some coins to survive...

This is the field of the school where I studied in my childhood, I always passed by this street when returning home and you can see the field from above, this time I wanted to go there and photograph it to have a memory of it, I liked how I managed to frame it between nature...

A sleeping stray cat:

Here in Venezuela it is very common to see older adults sitting outside their house simply watching life go by:

This man is now a little more up-to-date and had a smartphone in his hand, his clothing seemed interesting to me too...

In one of the streets where I drove I could see these two houses right on the same street and I thought it was very nice and interesting how they had walls covered by this type of creepers, to me, it looks beautiful!

When I was going back home it was already getting dark, it was blue hour and the artificial lights were beginning to be seen, I thought that I very rarely take photos at night and I wanted to take a test photo, to see if I liked the result and Someday I dare to take photos at night!

I took this photo at a food stand where they sell hamburgers and hotdogs:

To finish I must make a clarification: In Venezuela it is not very common to see people with professional cameras on the street and therefore people are not used to seeing a stranger taking random photos of them, that is why I try to be very stealthy when I take street scenes that include people, many times I take these photos from some angle where they can't see me, I do it quickly and without hesitation and that's why some photos are a little out of focus or blurry...

In the end I don't care about capturing the "perfect" photo on a technical level, but rather capturing the moment we are living so I can share it with you and show you what life is like in Venezuela.

I hope you liked these photos!

Thanks for watching!


FIND ME ON:

https://www.facebook.com/reny.alejandro.7/
https://www.instagram.com/reny.street/
https://twitter.com/RenyTraceur


Sort:  

Beautiful portraits guys, I always admire your photography, always amazing ending results ☺

Thanks you really really much my friend!

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thanks you really really much!

Taking pictures of what surrounds us in our daily routine is really beautiful, it gives a different air to the things we are so used to. Excellent pictures my friend!

I like to believe that people in other parts of the world find these photos interesting

Siento lo mismo que tu cuando veo un niño de esa forma en una moto me parece peligroso pero a la vez trato de entender a la madre que trata de llevar a su hijo lo mas protegido posible, tomar fotos en las calles no es tan fácil como parece algunas personas se molestan y otros les llama la atención las cámaras y comienzan a posar perdiendo la naturalidad, aparte de los amigos de lo ajeno.

en las calles no es tan fácil como parece algunas personas se molestan y otros les llama la atención las cámaras y comienzan a posar perdiendo la naturalidad

Eso es totalmente cierto!! por eso lo hago lo mas sigiloso posible

The street is always routine, dynamism and energy, that's why you will always find different things even if you pass by the same place.

i'm fan of all the scene we can find in the streets everyday!

Nice pictures 🤩💕

Thanks you!

Welcome 🤗