You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: | MONOMAD | You should use an umbrella

in Black And White4 months ago

I'll tell you how I took this photo, the first one. I was photographing raindrops, which is not a simple thing at all. You have to set a focus point and other things on the camera. Then with minimal editing, if you get the photo right from the start the drops come out. So in a brief lapse, when it stopped raining, I went out on the road. And I amused myself, crouching down, photographing the grass. This is a neighbour who came up behind me and talked to me while I was concentrating. I jumped with fright!
There we chatted a bit about photography and my camera. And when he was leaving, he walked right next to that puddle and I saw the image. I called out to him and asked him to stand right next to it. He agreed, and there you see him smiling.

Have a good weekend too, thanks, friend.