Daily monomad challenge // Rehearsal Prior to Debut (ENG-ESP)

in Black And White • 6 months ago

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge 🖤

Archivo 12-4-23, 1 37 55 a.m..jpeg

Hello everyone, I hope you're doing well. Yesterday, I met up with some friends with whom we have a deep house band, to carry out our penultimate rehearsal before debuting at Baren, one of the most important electronic music bars in the city of Medellin. Our show consists of a guitar, vocals, piano, and a DJ (which is me), and at some point, I thought, why not take some photos and share them with our HIVE friends, and that's precisely what I'm here to do next.

Hola a todos espero se encuentren muy bien. El día de ayer me reuní con unos amigos con los cuales tenemos una banda de deep house, para realizar nuestro penúltimo ensayo antes de debutar en Baren uno de los bares más importantes de la música electrónica en la ciudad de Medellín. Nuestro show consta de una guitarra, vocales, piano y un dj (que soy yo) y bueno en un momento me dije por qué no tomar algunas fotos y compartirlas con nuestros amigos de HIVE y eso es precisamente lo que vengo a hacer a continuación.

Archivo 12-3-23, 7 22 08 p.m..jpeg

================================================================
Archivo 12-3-23, 7 20 26 p.m..jpeg

Around 3 years ago, I became a DJ, and the genre I particularly enjoy working with is deep house. In school, I studied with incredibly talented individuals in music, and today, I am fortunate to have a band with them, and all of this is owed to the dedication and work that has been put in over these 3 years.

I graduated from high school in 2009, and since then, due to life's circumstances, I drifted apart from many of my friends. I pursued a career in audiovisual communication, and when I returned to the world of music, I reunited with these wonderful people.

Hace alrededor de 3 años que soy Dj, principalmente el género en el que me gusta moverme es el deep house.En el colegio estudié con personas demasiado buenas para la música y hoy tengo la fortuna de tener una banda con ellas y todo eso se lo debo a la dedicación y al trabajo que se ha venido realizando durante estos 3 años.

Yo me gradué del colegio en el año 2009 y desde eso por cuestiones de la vida me separé de muchos de mis amigos, realicé mi carrera de comunicador audiovisual y cuando retomé en el mundo de la música me reencontré con estas maravillosas personas.

Archivo 12-4-23, 1 37 02 a.m..jpeg

===============================================================

Archivo 12-4-23, 1 40 00 a.m..jpeg

I hope you enjoyed this brief story of the band. I wish you a happy start to the week, and if you made it this far, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to read. Until next time

Espero que les haya gustado esta breve historia de la banda, les deseo un feliz inicio de semana y si llegaste hasta acá quería agradecerte por tomarte el tiempo de leerme. Hasta la próxima.

Sin título-1.gif

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much !! 😎