Monomad challenge - BW - kitten's hunting training

in Black And White9 months ago

I'm participating in the #monomad challenge with this post.

Title: BW - Kitten's hunting training

From time to time, our cat catches a mouse and brings it alive to train her kittens. I have already attended this hunting training a couple of times, but this time I had my camera with me.

She put the mouse down and started calling the kittens.

No one answered for a few moments, so she sat down in front of the mouse. Thus, looking eye to eye, hunter and prey.

Soon after, the mouse began to think about running away. He certainly had no other options.

He turned the other way towards me and, after a few moments, ran towards the wall.

Unfortunately for him, there was a gray kitten in that area that quickly grabbed him in its mouth and carried him to the rose garden, a favorite place to play.

She deliberately let him run away and then chased him, then patted him with her paws. Playing with the mouse lasted only a few minutes until she finally killed him with her claws.

The training ended with the prop being eaten.

Thank you for stopping by and supporting my content!

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!