The Winter is an artist-b&w longtime exposures and abstract ice sculptures, My entry for #Monomad

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody I hope you are all doing great!

Today I went to the Kaskadenschlucht a canyon in the Rhön.

Through this Canyon there is a river.
And today it was quite cold.
That means that the water slowly freezes on surfaces near the river and this means that there are some cool sculptures made out of ice.
And of course Longtime exposures always look gorgeous in Black and White. Without further a do let‘s get right into the images.

DSC02900.jpg

DSC02945.jpg

DSC02742.jpg

DSC02930.jpg

DSC02917.jpg
I just thought that this writing looks cool.
It‘s German and it says nothing else than „This bridge was refurbished by the Nature Club Hesse, Rhön in 2004“
DSC02941.jpg
And that is a tower made out of stones…I just liked it with the background…
DSC02910.jpg

DSC02916.jpg
And that photo can‘t be missing as well: A close up of a fir branch…
DSC02776.jpg

But that’s it again.
I hope you liked my images and thanks for reading.
Feel free to leave some feedback below and see you soon.

(All images are mine and were shot on the Sony a7RIII with the Sony 24-70 f/2.8 lens)