Obedience Pays

in The Kingdom16 days ago

Obedience is the very best way to show our believe and in extension our love is made manifest by obedience. Every human have this way of finding out the reason why he was asked to do, so if it's not appealing to his conscience he fights the instructions.

In every way it is important for children to learn the way of obedience, most of all doing what they are asked to do rather than asking unnecessary questions. Kids most of all don't see beyond their immediate needs. Today I was able to prepare soya milk for the family, Egbres sister who is just few months away from 2 years told me that I didn't give her milk yesterday, you know she is just learning words. I know I already gave her what will be enough for her today, I told her she will take milk today. This babe didn't forget even when I told her to go to bed. Now, she needs milk but it's not what's best for her at the moment.

Most times obedience is not convinent but its best for us.

John.14.15 - If ye love me, keep my commandments.

Insisting on what's best for the kids is good because it helps them even when they are older. Some commandments may not go down well with the receiver buts best and a show of love too.