Group of Ducklings Swimming

This cute quartet were swimming in a pond at Nosehill park. It was one of those moments where I wish I had a longer zoom but sometimes you just have to use what is with you to the best of your ability. I was hoping they would swim a little closer to me so I kept tracking them. What happened next was that the group of little ducklings swam to a spot where the sun was glowing quite brightly on the water, creating a really neat effect. As they swam towards the glow, I was still able to expose enough to get their outlines while also capturing the ultra bright reflection of the setting sunlight.

nosehill july 610.JPG

nosehill july 616rv1.JPG

nosehill july 621rv1.JPG

Sort:  

Brings back so many memories, I used to breed ducklings they are so cute. Thanks for those Wonderful Photos. 😍

Thanks, I bet that would have been neat to see ducklings like this regularly.

What a beautiful journey of ducks lining up and being disciplined in queuing 😁👍 great bro @mmckinnevfhoto13

Thank you, it is neat how they line up and swim like a squadron.