Creating a Team for My Cousin: Disablesaur || Axie Infinity

in Axie Buzz2 years ago

front.png

Creating a Team for My Cousin: Disablesaur

Today I am going to showcase my 2nd Scholar’s team! Both my scholars are actually my cousins so I made their team actually better than my team. Let’s jump straight into the team composition and gameplay!

Dusk Disablesaur: The Core


(output003)disablesaur_gif.gif

This Axie has been a very popular build last season due to its ability to disable horn and mouths of opponents using the horn part “Kestrel” and tail part “Hot Butt”. Aside from that it is able to stun an opponent using “Tiny Turtle” mouth part. This Axie is a Dusk Axie so it has high health and speed. Sadly the stats of the Disablesaur I had is not the best since it is the cheaper ones.

stats.png

skills.png

Bug Discard: Sir Wer Cards


(output002)discard bug_gif.gif

Next up is the midliner of the team, a Sir Wer the Discard Bug Axie. It has “Parasite” and “Pincer” parts for the sole purpose of discarding the opponent’s cards. It is meant to pressure the opponent’s backline and leave it vulnerable during the 1v1. This Axie has “Fish Snack” tail part to increase its survivability and durability. Lastly it has “Garish Worm” back part as added damage and defense. I was planning on a “Sandal” for its back part but it is 2x expensive than this version. The good news is that I am still able to chain the Garish Worm with the plant tank’s “Sandal”. However I was not able to proc the poison effect since I only have few bug parts on the 2 other Axies.

stats.png

skills.png

Assault Tank: No Pumpkins For Me


(output001)assault tank_gif.gif

Lastly we have a very unusual Plant Axie frontliner! I opted out of the usual Pumpkin-based Tank Axie. It has “Sandal” for its back part! This means that this Axie will be aggressive right at the very start of the game. Some cards that make this work are “Zigzag” mouth for added heals; as well as “Hot Butt” to disable the pesky “Vegetal Bite” of the opposing team which can steam energy. The downside for this Axie is that it lacks the energy generation as well as energy steals of popular Plant frontline Axies.

stats.png

skill.png

Gameplay For my Scholar


Since the scholar is my cousin, I had to make sure that the team works well. So I had to try the Axie team in actual combat. Fortunately, I was able to win some matches in 1600MMR using this Axie. With some coaching and practice, I hope that my cousin will be able to use this Axie to the full potential despite having less than desirable speed stat.


Vs Poison Team : I played safe for the early game. This was to make the opponent use all his “Yam” cards early on. At round 3 I decided to use all my plant cards in hopes that it could heal up using the “Drain Bite” from zigzag. In the midgame, my Axies are all poisoned. But I decided not to panic since most of the time I will lose either way. Discarding my opponent’s card has been a great help reducing the dame my opponent could deal(poisons too). In the 1v1 situation, I was able to survive quite well since my opponent is not able to stun me since I had all 2 disables. This shows how great this Axie is in a 1v1 situation.


VS Reptile+Beast Team: This team is very hard to match against one has no way to bypass a very high shield. In the same way the assault tank is to be used, I decided to use all cards early on while discarding some of the opponent’s cards. This is so that I could make good use of the Plant Axie before it gets destroyed by the Beast Axie’s combo. In the 1v1 portion, my Axie was able to survive since my opponent’s strongest damage “Cerastes” was disabled! Plus “Tiny Turtle” has enabled my Axie to bypass the whopping 200 shields!


VS Bird+Mech Team: This is another team where I thought I was going to lose since the Mech and Bird was very fast and has high damage. Fortunately, I had “Fish Snack” tail for my Bug Axie. This part was able to neutralize a lot of the opposing bird’s damage. Furthermore, the morale of a Bug Axie is quite high so I was able to last stand a deal tons of damage to the mech Axie that was left. Then I left the opponent stunned to further reduce his damage in the last round making it an easy win for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @grenfunkel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 13000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List