First Time Breeding My Axies: Too Much Expectations || Axie Infinity

in Axie Buzz3 years ago

(output001)Untitled Project_gif.gif

First Time Breeding My Axies: Too Much Expectations

Expectations: Too High; Result: Disappointment


Breeding Axies is luck based. Breeding non pure Axies with differing recessive genes, even more luck based. Furthermore, my luck in games is not that amazing{RNGesus please bless me). The result? I got an Axie that I did not like at all. The offspring has “OK” cards and parts. It only one Zero(0) energy card, which is good. But, I expected too much.

As this was the first time for me to breed an Axie, I was very excited and wished for great success. But from my past experience of playing gacha games, my luck is so-so. Which means that I need to keep my expectations in check which unfortunately, I was not capable of at that time. Who knows, I might breed a Meta Axie right? I do not like gambling but I like gacha games. Moronic ain’t it? LOL.
 

1st egg.png
Axie Infinity is a GACHA game!

 
So I had these two Axies that I planned to breed, the Blue Demon and my Slow Kisser. These are the skills and genes of each of these Axie:

Blue Demon: Skills and Genes


blue demon.png

blue demon genes.png

Slow Kisser: Skills and Genes


slow kiss.png

slow kiss genes.png

What I Was Expecting


Based on the percentage chance of parts to appear in the breeding calculator, the offspring has a high chance to get: Tiny Turtle mouth part; Lagging horn part; Tri-spike/Croc back part; and Thorny Caterpillar tail part. Plus, I was expecting the Axie to be a Dusk Axie. This would mean that the Axie could have been very durable with tons of damage and capable of jumping over the Tank. Aside from that, I was expecting an Axie that would roughly cost 300$ in the market! Not only is it powerful, it is also expensive!

expectations.png
My wish.

My First Axie Offspring


morphing.png

Sadly, my expectations were too high. And I quote Thanos, “Reality is often times disappointing.”. I knew what I was getting into when I purchased Axies that are 60-70% purity. I kept my expectations low at the start but as I was breeding, I could not help but feel expectant for the powerful Axie I was expecting. The results were out after 5 days. As you may have expected now, I was greatly disappointed. The Axie had the following parts: Axie Kiss mouth part; Lagging horn part; Snail Shell mouth part; Thorny Caterpillar tail part.
 

offspring 1.png

 
You might be thinking, “Hold on, isn’t this Axie still be really good?”. To be honest, it is already lucky enough that I was able to breed a semi-termi Axie. It has slow debuff, high damage and a defensive stun. But as I have told you, I was expecting more than that. At the same time, in season 19 of the Arena – nerf is incoming. That is right, a lot of Axies will be “balanced” or nerfed. Furthermore, it seems that everyone thinks that aside from poison compositions/skills, termi skills will also be balanced.

My Reaction: SELL!

Since balancing will happen soon, I decided to sell the Axie. I sold the Axie for a price of 0.059 ETH or roughly 170$ at that time. See the difference, the expected Axie cost around 250$ to 300$ while the offspring I got was 100$ cheaper. The good news is that I was able to purchase AXS at a relatively affordable price. When the crypto coins were crashing a week ago, I was able to purchase at the price of 55$! Plus, I bought an extra 3 AXS at that time. Which means I was able to profit some cash when AXS pumped to 130$! Too bad I only had a few AXS, but at least I was able to profit right?

Future Plan: Breed or Buy?

With the massive pump in price of AXS, I could not help myself but “take profit” for now. Which means I have 0 AXS once again(This was a good move since price dropped to 120$ recently). So it got me thinking, should I breed once more? Maybe? I don’t really know to be honest. Price of AXS has soared. As Newton has said, “What goes up must come down.”. This means that I should wait patiently till AXS or breeding fees go down some more! But no one knows the future. I don’t really know how to make an analysis of crypto market as well. But still, I am hoping that AXS go down(to the ground if possible XD). For now, I might purchase another AXS to breed another time for future breeding. Breeding will cost me around 150$ which means that buying an Axie might be more worthwhile as well. Currently, Axies are at 150$ lowest price as well so it might still be a good chance to purchase some more Axies.

animated-dividing-line-image-0056.gif

Sort:  

That's a rather risky breed right there. Fingers crossed you get something nice!

Congratulations @grenfunkel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP