Can someone explain to me why my resources credit is…??

First time to see my Hive Resource Credit and Downvote power dropped!

I’m not comfortable seeing my resource credit and downvote power dropped when I know that I’ve not downvoted anyone.

Yes, I’m following some curating trails but I’m surprised to see my resource credit dropped.

Ordinary, my resource credit can only dropped if I’ve done massive and numerous activities; commenting, transfers, posting, voting and so on.

I’ve also checked my curation trails to see where I joined in downvoting someone or engaged in such numerous activities that could warrant my resource credit to drop.

I’m worried about all these. I’m worried about Hive security.

If you have answers to them please submit.

Sort:  

Resource credits recharge over time.
They are consumed whenever you comment, post, vote, or interact with the HIVE blockchain.

The more HIVE Power you have, the more transactions you can undertake on the HIVE blockchain.

Let me know if you have further questions.

I have enough power, few activities that doesn’t warrant my resource credit to drain at all. My greatest surprise was seeing my downvote power drained when I didn’t downvote anyone.