The 1st Hive Poker Freeroll on the Rebel Poker!!!!

in HivePoker10 months ago (edited)

Hello guys,

After last week's survey, the first HivePoker Freeroll is here. It has now become final that on the Rebel Poker platform.

When? 12/08/2023 Saturday 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET ; 19:00 CET)

Where? Rebel Poker
Here you can find a short description of the site including how to register. (You need only an email.) There is a browser version, also you can download the app to all popular platform.


https://rebelpoker.io/play

Password: Saturday

Prizes? 20 HIVE tournament prize 10k STARBITS for participation. (Prizes will be paid on Sundays from the @the-dealer account.)

Important: If you pick a different username on RebelPoker, please let me know in the comment section below!

For those who are new to Hive, I recommend reading this post.

For those of you who are new to poker and would just like to try it, for now I can recommend the Internet to familiarize yourself with the game and its rules or this post.

A few words about the prize. Since this will be the first, it is purely a sponsorship, but in the future, the prize would be generated from the weekly Hive post rewards. To do this, I created the account @the-dealer. I will continue to post under my own name, but 100% (or 90% max in case of videos) of all web3 poker and freeroll (announcement, result) related post rewards will go to the @the-dealer account, I will highlight it in every post. That way there will be no mixing. At the moment, this seemed to be the simplest and the best, a possible change later. So in the beginning, in order to get at least 10 HIVE / week together, I will post more often.

I know that the time is not suitable for everyone, but based on the feedback so far, this seemed to be the best, which is why it was put on Saturday. Of course, this can be freely changed in the future based on feedbacks. (The ideal would be if 1-1 tourneys could be held separately for the African & European and American time zones. Hopefully, later on.)

Back to poker.

You can already register for the tournament, late registration is available for up to 30 minutes. The structure:

I would like to note here that the participating 10k STARBITS will only be paid out if that player is actively playing. Therefore, we will not reward the solution of registering but not playing, staying on 'Sit Out'.

A similar 2nd layer token reward for participation will definitely happen in the next few weeks, always in a different token according to the plan, to make this poker tournament more visible within Hive.

The 20 HIVE prizes will be paid among the first 6 in this proportion:

  1. 8 HIVE
  2. 5 HIVE
  3. 3 HIVE
  4. 2 HIVE
  5. 1 HIVE
  6. 1 HIVE

In the future, this will be distributed as a percentage among the top 20-30% players of the tournament. I plan to post about the result every Sunday.

If anyone wants to post about it, feel free. In this case, please mention Rebel Poker. It is not an expectation at all, but if you'd like to offer a certain % for future competition prizes, set the account @the-dealer as the beneficiary.

I hope I didn't miss anything the first time.

So good luck and see you at the tables!

@thehive @awildovasquez @p1k4ppa10 @yeckingo1 @snook @rpren @solymi @kenny-crane @guitarmcy @bob3k

100% beneficiary of this post is @the-dealer.

Images are owned by Rebel Poker.

Sort:  

I have signed up, yesterday I had some problems registering on the web but it was solved.
I hope to be able to participate but on weekends I travel abroad and I have a bad connection so I'm a bit slow playing so don't mess with me too much. 🤣🤣

Hopefully, you can make it. I'll try.😀 By the way, the client automatically logs you out after 15 minutes of inactivity.

May I ask what the sign up problem was?

I did not receive the confirmation email and I had to contact support via discord.

Not sure if I can play or not yet, but looks like fun! Good luck to all players 🍀

I powered up the-dealer with 7 HP just so you have some RCs to do whatever that account might need to do, and also because 7 is a lucky number 😀👍

Thank you! That's really nice!

I was thinking about how much HP necessary at the beginning for making the basic transactions, also how much liquid HIVE is required to cover payments until the first full power down round is completed on that account.

It'll definitely help.

Yes, I saw it's not the best time for you, however based on the comments, this was a good time for most people. Since poker is popular in Europe and North and South America, I hope it will grow so we can have 1 more tournament in the evening hours in the Americas. This is just the beginning!

signed up, my ID on rebelpoker is "thebull"

Missed this but hopefully will get set up in time for next week!

That would be good, with more people it's more interesting. 6-Max tables, this the just the first one, 12+ people is already okay, then the first few blind levels would be also better.

Anyway, the registration opens asap the tourney appears in the lobby. They set it up on Thursday this time, so I suppose from next week Thursday, it will be there again.

I will edit the new announcment post few minutes before the starting time, just as an alert, so the tagged people will see, if they are logged in Hive. And there is a 30 min late reg period, too.

See you next week!

Okay thank you

Congratulations @pokermaria! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pokermaria.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more