Me, as a crowned King on a Pageant!

in Lifescape Tribe2 months ago

Hello everyone!

I hope every body is doing great! It's me again and I'm back with something to share towards everyone. I really do love sharing stuff out here and it makes me feel heard. Let us begin!

Times in life that some of us believe that you'll never find out your skills if you'll never try. At first, that is something I'm really curious with. In such, how can one identify their skills without conquering their fear and trying right? I, for one, had been in this situation recently and it's something that I never regret.

As a student and an organizational officer, extra curricular activities are part of our journey and what I'm about to share to everyone is our main event which is the Mr. and Ms. ACCESS pageant from our school.

428626632_359272470269566_695554985824594249_n.jpg

In this event that our organization had prepared, it brought excitement to the hearts of many and interest from the students. About me, well, I just couldn't believe that I'll be one of the candidates on this very event. To be honest, preparations are really rare to me since I'm working as a call center agent at night. Therefore, I came and competed unprepared with only 1 hour sleep on that day.

As the event goes along, I was very frustrated and at the same time, scared. I was used to the part that I never win on pageantry since High School and that thought is the main reason why I never would've wanted to join here. But yet, here I am. Doing some little bit of preparation and just enjoy it while it lasts. Win or lose, it's fine.

It started with our Production Number where we have to introduce ourselves. The first chapter of fear was there. The fear of probably stuttering on the stage in front of so many audience yet me and my partner survived it.

431058902_957113655756777_184354634036637109_n.jpg

After that portion of the pageant, we're up to our Talent show. To be honest, I was eager to give my best shot on the talent portion. Knowing that I have the skill to sing in public and contests, I knew that I can do it in this event. So yes, there I go singing a song above my lungs. The piece is chose is titled Lay Me Down that was originally performed by Sam Smith. But the version I used is the cover of Michael Pangilinan.

The cheering is so loud, I can barely hear myself singing at that very moment. But it was worth it and satisfying because I was able to deliver it the way I planned it. After that talent portion, it's time for our Professional Attire. Since I don't have much of available attires, I just used what I have available that was borrowed by my classmates. A little make up redo by my classmates as well and there you go, take the stage. It's just a simple attire though and I never expected more about it.

432683414_789277823058882_6725849552416863538_n.jpg

Then there goes my simplest attire for the Professional Attire portion. I was honestly chill at that very moment. All I know is I'm finishing this pageant with a smile and no regrets. I tried at least. Then after that is our Evening Suit portion. Once again, I used what I have available and I really appreciate my classmates for letting me borrow those. I can feel the love and support. From this portion, it goes along with the Q and A portion. Knowing that I'm usually used to impromptu questions like what happens in a call center, I was able to address my answers accordingly and answer those right away without any hesitations. With that, I was able to get the attention of the crowd.

Afterwards, the awaited part which is the awarding of the minor awards is up. Awards are based on the performances of course and I never expected everything about it. Production Number award, haven't really expected. Best in Talent? Hmmm, I did because I was confident with what I had performed. and yes, I did got it.

429966179_697470345896762_1644772530947439556_n.jpg

Best in Professional Attire and Best in Evening Suit, never expected that I'll attain those awards. I was not that confident that I have what it takes to win it but definitely I did. Then there, I was declared as the Top 1 Male Candidate for the Top 3 for the last Q and A portion.

Then the final Q and A portion is up. All that I have in mind is just to finish what I had started. The judge casted her question, I answered immediately. Afterwards, the declaration for the new Mr. ACCESS for 2024 is declared. With that, I never expected that I would be mine. For the first time and ever, I won in a pageant when I never did able to do so in the past. I brought home the crown and all the awards given. I felt relieved, happy and somehow wondering how did it happened. Questions and self assessment is there but I let myself sink it all in.

From that day, I thanked everyone especially my classmates, my sister, my bestfriend, my group of friends and my co-officers for the undying support they gave me from start to finish. I knew that I could have never done it without them and I am so much grateful.

And there, I ended my day still wondering on how did that happened and what are the factors that made me win this event. Yet, I was able to outgrew my past experience in pageantry. At least, I was able to see myself win and gain more experience. Well, this is it for me everyone! I hope you had enjoyed reading my blog about this recent victory I attained. Thank you so much as well for the time you spent in checking this out! Appreciated it a lot and God bless you all! See you on my next blog!

Sort:  

Congratulations! 👏

Congratulations @dheannn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP