Blog#6: Achievement unlocked!

in Lifescape Tribe3 months ago

Hello Lifescapers tribe, I just want to share my achievement for earning an NCII certificate from TESDA!

The excavator operator unlocked!

I am a graduate of Criminology however I didn't pursue it due to health problems before. I wasn't able to compete with the stamina of the other applicants. I am now venturing to other skills which would lead me to a greener pasture.
Here in Cordillera and mountainous areas, they needed more people who could operate an excavator during typhoons because our place is prone to landslides. I could be of help during these times in return to my own community.

431439394_1203316600637503_941612008703946774_n.jpg

TESDA offers several skills training courses which can be avail by anyone for free and with allowance. They offer monthly pieces of training for different skills with several batches as well. They can't accommodate all so they offer it per batch. TESDA is funded by the government and specialized for those who can't afford to go to school for college or anyone who would like to try may also do so. College graduate or not, everybody is welcome to join and apply. TESDA in partnership with BVS College training center does the training and support to the students. BVS College is mainly a school for technical short courses and they are located at km5, La Trinidad, Benguet.

431432773_943016600594220_4918509685557068414_n.jpg

The hydraulic Excavator training course took us one hundred fifty-six hours within a month. We learned the pre and post-operation procedures, basic preventive maintenance servicing and perform productive operations. We had discussions and examinations as well as the actual operations on site. We handled an excavator for real in order to apply the theories we discussed. Our teachers watched us do the excavating part after our sharing, questions, and discussions.

431425023_948413323510609_1694167233158415194_n.jpg

I am now a certified Hydraulic Excavator operator with an NC II certificate. I was so amazed that I was able to finish the training within a month. At first, I thought it was really hard but with those helpful teachers, I was able to understand the theory and application. Watching YouTube videos has helped me a lot also. For now, I am waiting and searching for contractors who would absorb me as one of their apprentice. In here, I wish to learn more on the operation and on how to navigate and troubleshoot the equipment itself.

431748589_1143005403317012_1085385364121767372_n.jpg

Sort:  

I like that, achievement unlocked. Way to give a game goal a name. I may use the idea. And congratulations on getting your certificate. Best of luck in future endeavors in this field. 👍

yes! thank you! Let's do it. We'll try our best in this field also while trying others...

Congratulations @khen07! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

congratulations for your achievement unlocked. Godbless to your career.. 😊

thank you so much..looking forward to it...

congratulations! way to go!