Blog#005 : RECAP IN RECENT EVENT =)

in Lifescape Tribe3 months ago

Hey there, Hive buddies! Just a brief update on what's been happening in my life. Wanted to share that this marks my debut blog post in this community.

1st page.jpg
I'd like to talk about my birthday celebration. It was a mix of emotions for me. I felt both sadness and happiness. The sadness came from losing something important in my life, but the happiness is from being able to have a simple yet meaningful celebration with my family. I was also surprised by my brother because I didn't expect him to give me a gift.
Celebrating this annual event with family is meaningful. It strengthens our relationship. I feel happy that my family joined me in celebrating my birthday. Despite my feelings of loss, I'm grateful that they were there to make my birthday a joyful occasion.

8.jpg
Apart from my birthday, which took place on March 4, 2024, I'd like to share about the simple but delicious dishes my family prepared. One of them is "Sisig Bangus," cooked by my brother. To make it, he first fried the grilled bangus, then removed the meat into small pieces. Finally, he added calamansi, chili, and other spices for flavor.
(This photo is coming from Google Site. I did not take a picture)
Click Here

23.jpeg
Next up is "Pinaupong Manok," cooked by my fiancée. The cooking process involves boiling a whole chicken in Sprite with lemongrass, onion, and garlic inside. The chicken is filled with spices like soy sauce, oyster sauce, and other additional flavors. Lastly, boiled it until the chicken meat is tender.

7.jpg
I also prepared my favorite pasta, which I call "Non-baked Mac" because I don't use an oven for it. The cooking process starts with boiling the pasta until it cooked. While waiting for the pasta to boil, I sauté garlic, onion, ground pork, and hotdog. Then I pour the spaghetti Sauce into the pan and add mushrooms. Once the pasta is ready, Mixed it together then set aside into the pan. Next is the White sauce, into the pan, melt the butter then add the cream and cheese. Gradually mix it until fully thicken then pour it in the top of the pasta and then optional, you can cook it in airfryer if you want some brown texture but the cream itself is ok and ready to serve. Aside from that, we have fried fish, steamed eggplant and Pancit.

6.jpg
Thank you for reading my first life update blog! I'm glad I could share my birthday celebration here in the Hive.

Ctto: Photo collage edit is from Canva. The rest of the pictures is mine.
‘Till my next Blog!

Meow! Meow!

Sort:  

Belated happy birthday, PJ! 🥳

Thank you ate lilia!🥰

Congratulations @lkrung25! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.
You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Belated happy birthday! All the food you mentioned seemed delicious! I know you had a blast! Truly, it is different when you celebrate your birthday with your loved ones.

Anyways, sorry for your loss. Praying also for your comfort.

God bless!

Thank you @mama-ayn =) Your prayers is much appreciate. 😊