Day 59/366 Y2024: Rural Living- Cleaning Banana Trees

in Lifescape Tribe3 months ago (edited)

Rural Living(1).png

Template edited using CANVA

Hello Lifescape Tribe , I hope your having a good day.

Today I will be sharing some of the activities what we do during times that we go to the province.

It's already summertime , no more rains. So cleaning the withered leaves of the banana tree would help it focus in supplying water to its green leaves. I grabbed my " kumpay" and lets start cleaning..

IMG_20240209_173016.jpg


This variety of banana is locally called " Dipig " , they are the one used when cooking banana que. This Variety is very tall so I need to use an stick to extend the reach of my " kumpay ".

IMG_20240209_173024.jpg

Small shoots now are starting to come up from the ground, I just planted this bananas about 2 months ago, seeing this little things pop makes me glad. More trees more fruits, soon we will be eating more bananas, even maybe sell some.

IMG_20240209_173337.jpg

my little bananas, and a view from the top of the hill where we planted them.

Everytime I do this things , my son was always there helping me out, or so he thought haha, but seeing him wanting to do this things with me makes me happy. It's our bonding time, also I was able to expose him on the outdoors.

IMG_20240209_173857.jpg

my son, helping out,enjoying outdoor activity.

So after a while I finished cleaning this group that we planted on the top of the hill, and also to my surprise there is a bunch hiding . I think just another month and this will be ready. This Variety is different, its called " tumok ". This are sweet so we just eat them as is when they ripen.

IMG_20240209_173604.jpg


So after cleaning the trees , this is how it looks. They are now neat, like having a haircut. Having this plants around as is one of our way to make a sustainable living, I guess it's a good start. Time will come we no longer need to buy this from the market, even we can sell them to have other stuff.

IMG_20240209_173907.jpg

Our bananas, now so cleam.

So this is it for now, a little sneak peak to our Rural living.
I hope you liked it.
Again, Have a good day, see you in the next one.

Sort:  

I love to see Suteru Jr. working with you! This is real education 😍

Yes sir ,field work,hehe . Letting them do it is the best way to learn.

It was good you trimmed your banana plants because I noticed where ever we travel banana plants along the roads and near the mountains even here in our neighborhood they never cleaned them, withered leaves all around. One time I really told my hubby and son why banana plant owners do not clean their banana plants. Good job!

Having those withered leaves promotes parasites to live there , so its better clean.
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


It's good to see this kind of post showing real life in the rural areas of the Philippines. You've done a great job, @suteru, on sharing your experience, and the family bonding experience with your young boy is fantastic. The trimming you've made with the bananas could inspire others in rural areas to do the same.

Hoping to inspire others too, hehe. Thanks for the appreciation, I will be sharing more in my next posts
!PGM !COFFEE

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 13

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


You just received 0.05 COFFEE! Good coffee my friend

number of commands left: 1

If you also want to send COFFEE buy them here on hive-engine

I love the peaceful life in a rural area. I see you are so lucky to have a plantation of bananas. The trees truly looked so tidy after cleaning them. Great job!

What variety of banana's are these sir? You will have a lot of harvest soon.

I don't really how are they called, but these are locally called dipig or saba, the one they use for bananaque.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444