A quick stop at Lake Pukaki

in Liketu13 days ago



clw09r9fb0002u5szd6u9etku_20240408_172058.webp
clw09rtyc00a87dsz8srahs6f_20240408_172136.webp
clw09sfox01ip58szbwri1ssx_20240408_172110.webp
clw09sz88004jrrsza9a8amuf_20240408_172105.webp

It was the late drive to Alexandra that got me optimistic about sunset over the lake, but there are mountains, and even though it still looks beautiful, I needed to wait a bit more for a more beautiful sunset.

With a long drive ahead of me to reach Alexandra, there was no stopping for too long, but I was content with this wonderful view as I continued with my drive.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Weather still holding on with sunshine, I do assume a lot cooler now. Sun always makes us feel comfortable, awesome vistas.

!BEER

It has been a very cold week with -4 being to lowest in Christchurch, I have had to spray water on my bakkie everyday due to the frost before driving.

!PIZZA

I was wondering how cold it is now starting to enter into winter, different to how we know life.

Very different for me considering I SA I work indoors, over here I work outdoors.

Am off to Queenstown tomorrow for the whole week and guess where I will be work? The Remarkable Ski.
It's going to be a freezing week for me. I have packed as much warm clothes as I can. So help me God.

Cold with views I can only dream about, enjoy!

!LUV
!PIZZA

Hopefully you will visit someday

Who knows what tomorrow brings.

joetunex, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.


Hey @joetunex, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beautiful photos with this sky.
Enjoy your weekend

!PIZZA

Such a beautiful sky

Have a nice weekend, thanks.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@joanstewart(1/10) tipped @joetunex
joetunex tipped heroldius
joetunex tipped oadissin
heroldius tipped joetunex
joetunex tipped joanstewart

It is a very beautiful spot to seat and read
Thank you for sharing
Peace

Yes bro, to read without distraction.

!PIZZA